Easy Lasagna III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Boy I was expecting a lot more since all the other reviews were so good. I've made lasagna many times before and will stick to my tried and true recipe in place of this one, even though this is easy. My son who loves lasagna wouldn't even take a second bite and was really disappointed since he was looking forward to dinner. It had WAY too much parsely taste, and heavy on the garlic salt too. I think fresh garlic cooked with the meat would have been better. Definitely needed mozarella too. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This was my first time making lasagna and this was a very easy recipe to do. Everyone loved it, but i did use half cottage cheese and half ricotta. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
My husband wanted soming diffrent from lasagna with ricotta in it so I tried this recipe and he liked it. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This recipe was good. I added more garlic and salt and cut back on the parsley. Overall it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was a very easy recipe to make however I agree with some of the other reviews in that it is a little bland and slightly watery. I also didnt think there was enough cheese so I added a package of mozzarella and lots of oregano. Next time Ill be adding a package of ricotta as well. Overall, a good recipe if you jazz it up to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I just made this recipe and I liked everything but the sauce. It tastes TOO much like tomato paste. I think next time I'll use a jar of spaghetti sauce next time for more flavor and less paste-taste. I also used the no-boil noodles and they worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
A really easy and tasty recipe, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coastie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mills River, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Used this recipe as a base with lots of changes - many noted by previous reviewers. Substituted ricotta for cottage cheese, but also added about 1/2 a cup of light cream cheese. Mixed cumin, salt, pepper, basil, oregano and parsley into the cheese mixture. Used a combination of sausage and hamburger. Added onions and green and red peppers with garlic pasta sauce, a large can of chopped tomatoes, a can of tomato paste, chopped garlic, fresh basil, oregano, cumin, salt, pepper, and parsley. Layered a thin meat/tomato layer before the first noodle layer. Then added cheese mixture, thick meat/tomato layer, added shredded mozzarella, asiago and parmesan cheese, then another noodle layer, cheese layer, meat layer and more shredded cheese. It came out great - but due to all the changes, I just gave it 4 stars (it's a lot of modifications). Served with green salad and fresh bread. Excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I make this all the time and I love it! It's so easy to make and doesn't take any time at all! Only thing I do differently is to use no boil lasagna noodles to cut down on the time. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Quick, easy, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States