Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Lots of cheese leftover. Ended up making some lasagna roll ups with leftover cheese filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I've always been skeptical about not boiling the noodles first, but I hate that part of making lasagna!! I also swapped ricotta for cottage cheese. I had a package of shredded Italian cheese that included asiago and used that in addition to parmesan and mozzarella. Didn't realize I was out of eggs, but I used some mayo instead. I had whole wheat noodles and used 9. The noodles were cooked al dente, so I would probably bake it longer next time. Other than that, it was perfect!! I will never cook lasagna noodles again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was a great recipe. I made it last night for my girlfriend and i and it came out wonderful, although i did tweek it a little. Following other suggestions i used about a half a jar more of sauce instead of the water, and i used mild italian sausage instead of hamburger. I also only used half of the cottage cheese and substituted ricota for the other half. i actually forgot to get parmesan cheese so i left it out altogether, but the result was still fantastic. the noodles left a little to be desired, they were a little chewy, but i chalk that up to the other things i did to it and i'm sure i can figure it out. wonderful, easy setup, great food. lots of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Loooved it! i just made it last sunday and invited people over, everyone loved it! i have been making it for at least 6 times and it is always a success. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I followed the recipe pretty close and really enjoyed this lasagna, but would make a few changes next time. I substituted the cottage cheese for ricotta cheese because that is what I had on hand. I had read several reviews that suggested cutting the amount of cheese in half and next time I would do that. The cheese took over the lasagna and was too much for my taste. I also would use more tomato sauce because I did not have enough to cover the top and I did not add too much for the layers. I also did not add the water around the edges and it cooked just fine. I did make this with extra lean ground beef and low fat cheeses and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrison City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Really enjoyed this recipe, my fussy 8 yr old boy had 2 servings! I also used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. I did find it quite a cheesy lasagne so next time I'll cut back on the cheese quantities. Thanks for a very quick and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This dish was a smash hit with my family! No one believed I did it on my own. I was so excited that it turned out so perfectly. By the way, out of cooking for more than 20 years that was my first time doing lasagna. Happy Cooking America!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This is perfect! I really like the World's Best Lasagna on this site and it's not TOO hard, but sometimes you just want the basic lasagna that your mom used to make. This is just like Mom's, down to the cottage cheese and the jarred sauce. I made 2 smaller lasagnas and had to use more noodles because of it, and I cut the cottage cheese down to one 16 ounce container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Flavor was great but the lasagna noodles were still hard after the 1 hr cook time so put back in the oven for 20 more minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was a great recipe. I did add my own twist. First, I added 2 mild italian sausage links with the hamburger-drain fat and set aside. I then sautéed onion, mushrooms, 3 garlic cloves and a bay leaf and then added the spaghetti sauce to the pan. I let that sauce simmer 15min and added fresh herbs: basil, italian parsley, oregano and thyme to the sauce. I layered it up like the directions, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Bass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States