Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This is an excellent recipe. I put my own spin to it, nothing outrageous just added some Basil and tweaked a few things....but it was so good!! So good that I am making this for super bowl Sunday for 10 people... try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was my very first time making lasagna and it came out AMAZING. Made me look like a pro! Only thing I did different was I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese & used about 40oz of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
So easy and delicious. I used 2 bottles of Trader Joe's 3 cheese spaghetti sauce, and no boil lasagna. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I haven't made lasagna in a while so I thought I try this one. Prepared it ahead of time. Noodles got a little gummy. But not horrible bad. Overall was delish! My 17 yr old son ate 2 large helpings along with my hubby! I did use 2 jars of sauce, threw in some pepperoni for a spicy bite! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Made this recipe, not only is it easy but it's DELICIOUS, my son even said it's better than his friend's Mom's Lasagna(the woman is a great cook, so it was a HUGE compliment). I did use 2 jars of sauce, and all of the cheese mixture, it is REALLY filled my 9 x 13 pan, I would reccommend putting a pan under it so it doesn't get all over your oven. Definitely fantastic and a go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybrinx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Followed the recipe to a tee. I loved it. My husband loved it. My daughter said it was fantastic. It was great! I recommend baking it on a baking sheet in the oven as it overflowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KROMENESKO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
needed to cook a bit longer than recipe suggests but it was a great lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kala

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coon Valley, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
The taste was pretty good (added Italian seasoning, garlic, and onion to the sauce as others had recommended), but unfortunately everyone at the table agreed that it was way too cheesy. It was barely saucy because the cheese absorbed most of it! I think 16 oz of cheese instead of 32 oz would probably be sufficient. Also, I used regular lasagna noodles and had to bake an additional 15 minutes with foil on for the noodles to be soft enough. Probably won't use this recipe again, but thanks for sharing anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States