Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was a great recipe. I did add my own twist. First, I added 2 mild italian sausage links with the hamburger-drain fat and set aside. I then sautéed onion, mushrooms, 3 garlic cloves and a bay leaf and then added the spaghetti sauce to the pan. I let that sauce simmer 15min and added fresh herbs: basil, italian parsley, oregano and thyme to the sauce. I layered it up like the directions, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Bass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Awesome and easy reciepe. I dont like cottage cheese so I used ricotta and it is perfect. I like that I dont need to boil the pasta. Recipe gave me 9 big slices that I froze for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I've never made Lasagna before (my wife usually made it) so I took a shot at it with this recipe.... pretty darn good if I do say so myself :) I did chop up a medium onion and a large green pepper and saute them first before adding the ground beef and browning it. I also had an opened package of Provolone cheese so I didn't want to open up a new package of Mozzarella, not knowing what I would get, it worked out great too! My wife and I loved the flavors and I loved how easy this was to make and that my first ever attempt at making one worked out so well! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Followed directions to the letter but turned out too soupy. All the water poured around the edges wound up on top and we had lasagna soup. LOL! I had a recipe years ago that called for assembling lasagna the night before so the noodles could soak in the sauce. I thought this may be a shortcut. But live and learn I guess. Won't be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Delicious and SUPER simple to make! We added a few cloves of garlic and an onion when we were browning the ground beef - what lasagne doesn't get better with those flavors! It freezes well, and turns into a delicious, easy meal, upon thawing and reheating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
We thought this was a good lasagna recipe - fairly similar to the one I normally make, but a little overboard in the cheese layers. I pre-boiled my noodles for about 8 minutes and only used a 24-ounce container of cottage cheese and it was still too cheesy for us. I'd cut the cheese filling portion to about half (1 1/2 cups of cottage cheese, 1 cup of mozzarella, 1 egg, 1/4 cup parm, S&P and parsley). That would have been a better ratio for us, it still tasted fantastic! I also subbed Johnsonville Italian Sausage for the ground beef which was a wonderful addition, it added great flavor and a hearty texture! ETA After heating leftovers I would actually probably not change the cheese amount - it reheats really well and the cheese layers aren't overly gooey after it has a chance to fully set. My son requested I make this one "more often". :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Good recipe although I did add my own little twist - my husband said this was the best lasagna I've ever made. I used mild pizza sausage in place of the hamburger (approx. 3/4 lb), and used only about 22 oz of cottage cheese, only 1 egg, and approx. 2 cups of mozzarella. I sauteed some onion and green pepper, both chopped, with the meat as it browned, then added the sauce and some dried basil, oregano and garlic powder. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This recipe is great!!! I tried once, my husband loved it and now wants me to do it at least once a week. Going to try it again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
It comes out AMAZING!!! This is the first pasta recipe that I've ever done, and everyone loves it! It's surprisingly easy to follow, and the results are happy stomachs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaneth Rignack

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
We thought some changes would make it more to our liking. To cut back on calories -I cook my noodles and drain to remove some of the starch, and only use 2 cups of shredded mozzarella - mix one cup of mozzarella in with the cottage cheese, and sprinkle one cup on top. I also use one egg which is enough in the cheese mixture. We like to add some salt, pepper, garlic,onion, and Italian seasoning to the meat mixture to jazz up the jar sauce. Also good to use 1/2 beef or turkey and 1/2 Italian sausage or add some diced pepperoni for fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States