Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Love this recipe! Quicker, easier, fewer dishes with not having to boil the pasta first. I made a few modifications, from some suggestions of others. Used half ground beef and half Italian sausage and added a chopped white onion. Used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. Added basil, garlic and oregano. Used 1/4 cup red wine and 1/4 cup water instead of 1/2 cup water. Also I made extra sauce to have on the side and to put on leftovers, which get dried out. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I love this receipe as is! Sooo great! Though I don't use the water, I just make sure the noodles are completely covered by either cheese or sauce so they don't get all crunchy in the oven. It's super cheesy, and the noodles come out al dente. The only other suggestion I have is to use a top quality sauce (we use Rao's marinara).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
this lasagna is great! I made a few changes. added some fresh garlic and italian seasoning to the meat as it cooked. Used Prego tomato, basil & garlic sauce. Used half ricotta and half cottage cheese. Instead of just mozzarella I used the Kraft Italian five cheese blend. The cheese mixture was perfect for our family! actually added quite a bit more to the top! Left out the water, mainly because I cooked the noodles before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
A few people said the uncooked noodles did not get done. I found that covering the noodles with very hot tap water in the baking dish while I prepare the other ingredients really helps. Cover with foil and use the same foil when you bake it. No boiling and no sticking together. I add some extra water around the edge (maybe 3-4 Tbsp) and the dish MUST be covered with foil most of the cooking time. I pair the cottage cheese with Swiss cheese which has a lot more flavor than mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Needs WAY more tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trieschk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This recipe was really good! The only thing I did different was use 1/2 lb of lean ground beef and 1/2 lb of Italian sausage. I also added 1/2 tsp each of garlic salt, basil, and oregano to the sauce. I also used a 15 oz tub of ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. I needed two 24 oz jars of Prego because I ran short of sauce using the 32 ounces the recipe called for. My family loved it and I will definitely make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Was to dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Cooked this lasagna last night and followed recipe exactly. It turned out fantastic and it was fast and easy. My husband and kids loved it. My husband said to keep that recipe and use it once a week. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I have used this recipe twice this month. My husband and kids love it! And I had enough to feed them for two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
My first time making lasagna and I loved it! I followed the advice of other reviews and reduced the amount of water to 1/4 cup and also added another half jar of spaghetti sauce. I had a ton of the cottage cheese mix left over so next time I think I will only use 24oz so I don't waste so much of it. It was super easy to make and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States