Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I'm still a beginner when it comes to cooking and this recipe was pretty straight-forward, which I appreciate! I'd add more spaghetti sauce instead of water, but overall very yummy, hard to go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mystinkypete

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This recipe is not only a home run, but a Grand Slam! After a long exhausting day, my daughter and I put our best efforts out there for a comforting dinner using this recipe and we were rewarded with this absolutely delicious "quick" lasagne. I used jarred sauce and uncooked noodles, which is the BEST PART!! I only had and used 24 oz of cottage cheese and only 2 cups mozzarella cheese and added all the rest of the ingredients, as indicated, and baked it. When it was ready, we eagerly settled in with our dinner and were delighted! My sweet husband went back for seconds! Great recipe! Thank you, Joanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
So delicious! I'm a broke college student and made this for under $10! Substituted the cottage cheese for ricotta for personal preference. Can't wait to make it again! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Easiest tastiest lasagna I made. LOVE that I didn't have to cook the noodles before hand. Definitely add more sauce (: yummylicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Love this recipe! Quicker, easier, fewer dishes with not having to boil the pasta first. I made a few modifications, from some suggestions of others. Used half ground beef and half Italian sausage and added a chopped white onion. Used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. Added basil, garlic and oregano. Used 1/4 cup red wine and 1/4 cup water instead of 1/2 cup water. Also I made extra sauce to have on the side and to put on leftovers, which get dried out. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I love this receipe as is! Sooo great! Though I don't use the water, I just make sure the noodles are completely covered by either cheese or sauce so they don't get all crunchy in the oven. It's super cheesy, and the noodles come out al dente. The only other suggestion I have is to use a top quality sauce (we use Rao's marinara).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
this lasagna is great! I made a few changes. added some fresh garlic and italian seasoning to the meat as it cooked. Used Prego tomato, basil & garlic sauce. Used half ricotta and half cottage cheese. Instead of just mozzarella I used the Kraft Italian five cheese blend. The cheese mixture was perfect for our family! actually added quite a bit more to the top! Left out the water, mainly because I cooked the noodles before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
A few people said the uncooked noodles did not get done. I found that covering the noodles with very hot tap water in the baking dish while I prepare the other ingredients really helps. Cover with foil and use the same foil when you bake it. No boiling and no sticking together. I add some extra water around the edge (maybe 3-4 Tbsp) and the dish MUST be covered with foil most of the cooking time. I pair the cottage cheese with Swiss cheese which has a lot more flavor than mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Needs WAY more tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This recipe was really good! The only thing I did different was use 1/2 lb of lean ground beef and 1/2 lb of Italian sausage. I also added 1/2 tsp each of garlic salt, basil, and oregano to the sauce. I also used a 15 oz tub of ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. I needed two 24 oz jars of Prego because I ran short of sauce using the 32 ounces the recipe called for. My family loved it and I will definitely make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States