Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I modified this recipe to make it more flavorful. Substituted a 24 oz. jar of Chunky Ragu Mushroom and Green Pepper. Sauteed 1 small onion with ground beef. Decreased the cottage cheese amount to 16oz. Substituted 2-8oz packages of Kraft Italian Five Cheese rather than using mozzarella and Parmesan. Next time, I am going to add 1/2 lb. ground pork to the beef. Served this with crescent rolls and stir-fried sugar snap pea vegetable combo. Very easy and nutritious lunch or supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
The is so easy and delicious. Most of the ingredients I used came from Trader Joes. I love the California Style Friendship cottage cheese, but the Trader Joes one does the trick - just use the full fat one (I think it's 4%.) I also chopped an onion and sauteed it, mixed in the beef to brown, and then added the sauce (Trader Joes marinara.) Sometimes I add a handful of chopped spinach to the cheese mixture. If you use frozen chopped spinach, make sure you defrost it and drain (squeeze it out) really well so that it's as dry as possible. I leave out the 1/2 cup water in the recipe because I don't drain the beef and with a not so thick sauce, once I put the ingredients together in the Pyrex dish, I could see the liquid off on the side. It came out perfect, so I think the water would have made it too wet. I just made it last week (without spinach), and my friend's kid (age 4) said it was the best lasagna she's ever had. My children and husband love it as well. Really such a great meal for the whole family and leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookingMOM
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Here is my revised recipe. • 1 ½ pound lean ground beef • 1 (32 ounce) jar spaghetti sauce Ragu Garden • 24 ounces cottage cheese • 2 cups shredded mozzarella cheese • 2 cups sharp cheddar • 2 eggs • 1/2 cup grated Parmesan cheese • 2 teaspoons dried parsley • salt to taste • ground black pepper to taste • 12 lasagna noodles • 1/4 cup water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
So so good ??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
i love this recipe! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Super easy to make. I ended up using more noodles than the recipe called for to fill a 9x11 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Need to add more sauce than it says....turn oven up to 400/425 for the last 10 minutes....too much cheese filling in the recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
My wife makes this and it's one of the best lasagnes I've ever had!!! I want to try it with 1/2 lb beef and 1/2 lb italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrp1207

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Byer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Love it!! Iput half of cottage cheese and half of ricotta, and in the pasta sauce I put mushrooms and turkey sausage. Delicious!! Also made it veggie, with a mix of frozen vegetables and mushrooms in the pasta sauce instead of the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Ancira

Displaying results 21-30 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States