Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. It came out amazing and was even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Honestly, this works in a 8x8 square baking dish. I just cut the cottage cheese amount in half and made a mozzerella cheese layer. I actually needed seven lasagna noodles, cut in half they layered five across and two lengthwise at the end for a full layer. I also cooked my lasagna noodles and skipped the water step. Very simple lasagna that my oldest could help me make. Keep in mind that this needs spices and personal touches to give it some oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
First time I made this the wife took one bite and told me we can not get a frozen lasagna ever again. Taste great easy to make and price is comparable to a frozen one. Doesn't take to long to make ether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by free_bird49221

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This was SOOOO good! I was worried that it might be too simple and lack flavor but it was great and so easy! I followed the recipe exactly and have no complaints
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Loved it but made two changes. I used ricotta because it was actually cheaper at my store, and added italian seasoning, oregano, garlic powder, and onion powder in with the parsley, salt, and pepper. This was simple and delicious. Also make sure you add in the 1/2 cup water to the sides. I thought it was weird but it worked out wonderfully. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Really easy to make! Instead of cottage cheese I used 15oz of ricotta. I also added minced garlic to the meat after it was cooked. I did not use the parsley. I had never put water in my lasagna before but it was a difference maker! The noodles didn't get crispy and burn on the top. It turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Amazing!! I used ground pork instead of the beef, and about 24 oz. of cottage cheese. It was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suerte126

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This is so easy to make and my family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This was so easy!! I used pork sausage instead of ground beef and half the amount of cottage cheese (only because that's what I had in the fridge). I also used 3 different types of leftover spaghetti sauce and 1/2 c. crushed tomatoes. I felt like there wasn't enough sauce so I kept adding until it "looked" right. :) It was a little saucy, but I prefer that over dry. If you like a lot of cheese mixture I would use the full amount of cottage cheese, but mine turned out fine with just half. Will definitely be making again and teaching my kids to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was a great recipe! It was a super delicious lasagna. I tweaked the recipe slightly by using large curd cottage cheese, adding spinach and when adding the water I added the water inside of the pasta sauce jar to make it water pasta sauce. Overall, this was very easy recipe and it came out fantastic. The whole house loved it. Thanks for the great recipe I'm sure we'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States