Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Loved this recipe. I use more layers of the noodles because we prefer it firmer, not so runny and about three-quarters of the cottage cheese (we use the 1%). The girlfriend and her parents love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quinoahater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was a very simple recipe to follow. I made adjustments to make my favorite spaghetti sauce first, and did 16 oz of cottage cheese and 16 oz of ricotta. The lasgna came out perfect, but did not brown during the additional 10 min. I put the brolier on low for about 8 mins and watched carefully as not to burn my masterpiece :) Thanks for simplicity!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
It was ok... good to make in a hurry, but I've made some others that had much better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. It came out amazing and was even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Honestly, this works in a 8x8 square baking dish. I just cut the cottage cheese amount in half and made a mozzerella cheese layer. I actually needed seven lasagna noodles, cut in half they layered five across and two lengthwise at the end for a full layer. I also cooked my lasagna noodles and skipped the water step. Very simple lasagna that my oldest could help me make. Keep in mind that this needs spices and personal touches to give it some oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
First time I made this the wife took one bite and told me we can not get a frozen lasagna ever again. Taste great easy to make and price is comparable to a frozen one. Doesn't take to long to make ether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by free_bird49221

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This was SOOOO good! I was worried that it might be too simple and lack flavor but it was great and so easy! I followed the recipe exactly and have no complaints
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Loved it but made two changes. I used ricotta because it was actually cheaper at my store, and added italian seasoning, oregano, garlic powder, and onion powder in with the parsley, salt, and pepper. This was simple and delicious. Also make sure you add in the 1/2 cup water to the sides. I thought it was weird but it worked out wonderfully. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Really easy to make! Instead of cottage cheese I used 15oz of ricotta. I also added minced garlic to the meat after it was cooked. I did not use the parsley. I had never put water in my lasagna before but it was a difference maker! The noodles didn't get crispy and burn on the top. It turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Amazing!! I used ground pork instead of the beef, and about 24 oz. of cottage cheese. It was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suerte126

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States