Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This was a very easy lasagna and it turned out great. I took some of the other review's advice and used Ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. Next time I'm going to use more meat and a little less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElizabethB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lford1089
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
First time making lasagna and wow, I feel like a pro thanks to this amazing recipe! So delicious!! I love spicy so I added red pepper flakes and a small can of decided green chile peppers while cooking the beef. Also added can of diced tomatoes to sauce. So good! Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Ouch, brutal. Cottage cheese does not belong in lasagna. Terrible recipe, never make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
My family was skeptical of the cottage cheese and were refusing to try it. Then it came out of the oven and everyone tastes it. Empty plates with seconds for all . I did reduce the cottage cheese to 24 oz. but kept everything else the same. This will be repeated in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This recipe provides very good basic proportions for lasagna. I used browned, crumbled Italian sausage rather than ground beef. I used no-boil lasagna noodles to ensure that they would be soft after cooking. Also, I used parmesan shreds instead of powdered grated parmesan. When I use cottage cheese instead of ricotta in a lasagna, I always run it through my food processor to break the curds. No one will know it isn't ricotta and it's a lot cheaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I've made this lasagna several times now. My husband doesn't like ricotta cheese, so he enjoys this cheese mixture!! Very tasty and easy to throw together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Very, Very Good !!!! Followed the recipe, but felt I needed 1 extra can the spaghetti sauce and added chopped frozen spinach for colour. I made this recipe the night before, covered in frig. When I took it out a few hours before cooking, I found the noodles already soft to the touch. It baked up beautiful and was a great treat for my company. Don't be scared to use this recipe, because you and your family will fine it fantastic and very tasty. Marlene VanKatwyk (canada)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This is a great recipe! My family loved it! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Absolutely delicious and easy to make!! Just what I needed with a one year running around. He was a huge fan as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriana Wade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I used what I had on hand which was a healthier version and came out amazing. I used whole grain lasagna, 2lbs of ground turkey instead of hamburger, 24oz tomato basil spaghetti sauce + drained can of fire roasted diced tomatoes, 15oz ricotta cheese in lieu of cottage, frozen parsley/basil cubes instead of dried. I added onion, garlic, season salt/black pepper & 2 basil cubes to the meat and after browned added spaghetti sauce & tomatoes and simmered for 30 min. Boiled lasagna for 8 min, drained & dried. Mixed ricotta, 1/2 cup of parmesan (on accident didn't read i was only supposed to use half...but glad i used all of it), the 2 eggs and 4 parsley cubes in separate bowl. Layered as instructed and skipped the water. Baked at 375 for 40 min and uncovered for additional 20. The result was a firm, non-runny, delicious lasagna that was light on sauce. My boyfriend and I liked it that way but if you want it more runny and saucy use more spaghetti sauce instead of substituting w/ diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mele jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States