Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
Very good. Indeed, the amount of cheese mixture is WAY too much for this recipe. I used 1 15-oz. containter of ricotta with same amount of eggs, mozzarella, parm, and replacing dried parsley with about 4 tbs fresh, and I replaced the 1/2 c. water with 1/4 c. water and 1/4 c. red wine. Very rich and tasty. However, a word to the wise: I unwisely chose to use 1/2 lb. lean ground beef with 1/2 lb. sausage. I think this would be a good decision if.. and I do mean ONLY IF... you have access to good spicy Italian-style sausage. Do not use "country" sausage or any sausage with a sweet base. Our local store had sausage, but it's flavored with sage and maple. Good with eggs. Bad with lasagne. Other than that, very simple, comparatively quick, little mess and rather tasty. I would, in the future, try it with a little garlic, some fresh basil, a dash of oregano, and maybe some cooked shrooms added in. I wouldn't use fresh shrooms, as it may make the dish too squishy and cause it to not "stand up" as a lasagne should. Definitnely worth a try with some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
683 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
My husbands absolute favorite thing to eat is lasagna and I've been looking for an easy to make lasagna recipe- paticularly one where I didn't have to boil the noodles and one I could use store bought sauce. He's a pretty tough lasagna critic and he liked it alot. This was so easy to make and I'm glad I finally found an easy recipe to satisfy my husband's lasagna needs. The only change I made to the recipe was using ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese- it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
430 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
This recipe saved the day when I had 5 college kids drop by for dinner unexpectedly. I used the "no-boil" lasagna noodles, mild Italian sausage instead of hamburg, and 60 ounces of spaghetti sauce, leaving out the water. I also layered in some fresh baby spinach leaves. It was a big hit!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
400 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe, but I recommend adding about 50% more spaghetti sauce, because otherwise, it's a little dry. With that suggestion, it is the perfect lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This recipe was a fantastic starting point! My husband as of late has been a very picky eater had two servings!!! When browning the ground beef I added some lawrys seasoning salt, freash onion, 2 freash chopped cloves of garlic, some parsley, oregano, garlic powder, and some italian seasonsing, then with making the sauce, I added minced seasoned tomatoes, seasoned with garlic and oregano. I drained most of the juices from it, not all, I added the sauce, and added about a quarter cup of water to it. Then for the cheese mixture I changed out the cottage cheese for riccotta cheese, and since I am a cheese freak I added a bit extra for good measure. It turned out fabulous! I didn't know that you didnt have to cook the noodles, and I was a bit skeptic, but Thank you so much for showing me the way it should be done. Oh and with other comments to it being soupy, i still added a bout a quarter of a cup of water to the edges of it, but for the last 10 minutes while it was covered i turned the heat up to 400 degrees, and then when i took the foil off, i only put it in for ten minutes at 375, just to be safe. I served immediately and it was great. I am so thankful for this recipe, it was a wonderful romantic dinner!!!!Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
The easiest and best tasting lasagna I've made, including authentic Italian recipes that take twice as long. This takes 30 minutes to prepare, only because I add mushrooms and onions to the meat. I scale it down for a 9X9 pan. The amount of cottage cheese is too much - I used 12 oz. for a 9X9. I still used 2 eggs, 8 oz (2 cups) of mozzarella and used lasagna sheets. The sheets are slightly thinner than regular lasagna noodles and fit perfectly in a 9X9. Allow a full hour for baking. Although it looked soupy when I took it out of the oven, after 10 minutes it was fine. I used regular (not no bake)lasagna noodles and Ragu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
I am a novice cook and I have always wanted to make lasagna. This recipe was perfect, it was so easy and it was delicious! It made me look like an expert, thank you! I substituted some of the mozzarella with cheddar, it was so cheesy! And I was so impressed with the way the noodles came out even after not being cooked first, excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This lasagna was great! I was looking for an easy lasagna recipe and I've found it. I did use more spaghetti sauce than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2000
This is the tastiest "Fast" recipe for lasagna I have found. My family loves it, and since my husband is a garlic fanatic, I mince two cloves of garlic into the hamburger when it fries. Its an easy way to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
This is a good, quick lasagna. Not the best lasagna I've ever had, but good for a busy weeknight. Not having to precook the noodles is a great time-saver. They come out good in the end-- not too mushy, not too hard. I use ricotta cheese instead of cottage. Better the next day when it dries out slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States