Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This was a good basic lasagna recipe. I follwed the recipe almost exactly. subbed ricotta for cottage cheese and used 2 24 oz. jars of sauce rinsed out with water. It could have actually used a little more sauce imo as the noodles soak up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Just finished this for supper and everyone loved it. Even the picky eater kids. It was fairly easy to make but a little labor intensive with the meat sauce and cheese filler being made simultaneously. The best part is the different flavors that come through. Of course you have the cheeses but then there is the flavored meat sauce and the noodles which cooked perfectly. I followed it to the letter and it is one of the best lasagnas we have ever had. Will definitely make it again, that is as soon as the leftovers are gone. I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I make this for my husband all the time and he loves it! I made some changes to the recipe though. Instead of cottage cheese I used ricotta cheese and I didn't use 32 oz. probably only about 1/2 that amount. It comes out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I'm still a beginner when it comes to cooking and this recipe was pretty straight-forward, which I appreciate! I'd add more spaghetti sauce instead of water, but overall very yummy, hard to go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mystinkypete

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This recipe is not only a home run, but a Grand Slam! After a long exhausting day, my daughter and I put our best efforts out there for a comforting dinner using this recipe and we were rewarded with this absolutely delicious "quick" lasagne. I used jarred sauce and uncooked noodles, which is the BEST PART!! I only had and used 24 oz of cottage cheese and only 2 cups mozzarella cheese and added all the rest of the ingredients, as indicated, and baked it. When it was ready, we eagerly settled in with our dinner and were delighted! My sweet husband went back for seconds! Great recipe! Thank you, Joanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
So delicious! I'm a broke college student and made this for under $10! Substituted the cottage cheese for ricotta for personal preference. Can't wait to make it again! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Easiest tastiest lasagna I made. LOVE that I didn't have to cook the noodles before hand. Definitely add more sauce (: yummylicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Love this recipe! Quicker, easier, fewer dishes with not having to boil the pasta first. I made a few modifications, from some suggestions of others. Used half ground beef and half Italian sausage and added a chopped white onion. Used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. Added basil, garlic and oregano. Used 1/4 cup red wine and 1/4 cup water instead of 1/2 cup water. Also I made extra sauce to have on the side and to put on leftovers, which get dried out. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I love this receipe as is! Sooo great! Though I don't use the water, I just make sure the noodles are completely covered by either cheese or sauce so they don't get all crunchy in the oven. It's super cheesy, and the noodles come out al dente. The only other suggestion I have is to use a top quality sauce (we use Rao's marinara).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
this lasagna is great! I made a few changes. added some fresh garlic and italian seasoning to the meat as it cooked. Used Prego tomato, basil & garlic sauce. Used half ricotta and half cottage cheese. Instead of just mozzarella I used the Kraft Italian five cheese blend. The cheese mixture was perfect for our family! actually added quite a bit more to the top! Left out the water, mainly because I cooked the noodles before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States