Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
very easy and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This was EASILY the best tasting lasagna I've ever had. Not too many ingredients, and really easy to get set up. HOWEVER. If you're not using non boil noodles, you need to prep the lasagna (up to panning) the night before you intend to bake/serve. My noodles didn't cook down to an eating consistency until 2 hours after I intended to serve it. So either prepare ahead of time, or use non boil noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Quality recipe. I cut the cottage cheese down to 16 oz, added one large onion and 1 teaspon of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Husband (former chef) says this is the best he's ever had. And I used no-cook straight-to-the-oven noodles; ran out of mozzarella so used extra parmesan, bottled marinara sauce, and added baby spinach to the meat mixture. baaaaahaaaaaa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
family and friend LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Lots of cheese leftover. Ended up making some lasagna roll ups with leftover cheese filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I've always been skeptical about not boiling the noodles first, but I hate that part of making lasagna!! I also swapped ricotta for cottage cheese. I had a package of shredded Italian cheese that included asiago and used that in addition to parmesan and mozzarella. Didn't realize I was out of eggs, but I used some mayo instead. I had whole wheat noodles and used 9. The noodles were cooked al dente, so I would probably bake it longer next time. Other than that, it was perfect!! I will never cook lasagna noodles again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was a great recipe. I made it last night for my girlfriend and i and it came out wonderful, although i did tweek it a little. Following other suggestions i used about a half a jar more of sauce instead of the water, and i used mild italian sausage instead of hamburger. I also only used half of the cottage cheese and substituted ricota for the other half. i actually forgot to get parmesan cheese so i left it out altogether, but the result was still fantastic. the noodles left a little to be desired, they were a little chewy, but i chalk that up to the other things i did to it and i'm sure i can figure it out. wonderful, easy setup, great food. lots of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Loooved it! i just made it last sunday and invited people over, everyone loved it! i have been making it for at least 6 times and it is always a success. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I followed the recipe pretty close and really enjoyed this lasagna, but would make a few changes next time. I substituted the cottage cheese for ricotta cheese because that is what I had on hand. I had read several reviews that suggested cutting the amount of cheese in half and next time I would do that. The cheese took over the lasagna and was too much for my taste. I also would use more tomato sauce because I did not have enough to cover the top and I did not add too much for the layers. I also did not add the water around the edges and it cooked just fine. I did make this with extra lean ground beef and low fat cheeses and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrison City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States