Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
My first time making lasagna and I loved it! I followed the advice of other reviews and reduced the amount of water to 1/4 cup and also added another half jar of spaghetti sauce. I had a ton of the cottage cheese mix left over so next time I think I will only use 24oz so I don't waste so much of it. It was super easy to make and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I only have this recipe 4 stars because I had to cook it an extra half-hour to get the noodles to cook and when it finally cooked it didn't hold it's form like a regular lasagna probably because it was VERY watery. So the second time I boiled the lasagna noodles for a few minutes just to soften them and I didn't put the water in at the end. Even though I used a smaller jar of sauce te lasagna came out PERFECT. Delicious! This will be a regular in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This recipe was just OK flavor wise and it did not cook the noodles fully - not even al dente. I will probably take my own recipe and craft it after this recipe by adding water in a little greater quantity than this recipe called for and also cook it a little longer under foil. I really like the idea of not cooking the noodles beforehand. That is a great time saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I've made this several times now. Had family in town who insisted it was the best lasagna they've ever had. My immediate family loves it too. Very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I made it with Ricotta because I don't like Cottage Cheese, but this was a good recipe. Not having to boil the noodles made it faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Elliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
very easy and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This was EASILY the best tasting lasagna I've ever had. Not too many ingredients, and really easy to get set up. HOWEVER. If you're not using non boil noodles, you need to prep the lasagna (up to panning) the night before you intend to bake/serve. My noodles didn't cook down to an eating consistency until 2 hours after I intended to serve it. So either prepare ahead of time, or use non boil noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Quality recipe. I cut the cottage cheese down to 16 oz, added one large onion and 1 teaspon of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Husband (former chef) says this is the best he's ever had. And I used no-cook straight-to-the-oven noodles; ran out of mozzarella so used extra parmesan, bottled marinara sauce, and added baby spinach to the meat mixture. baaaaahaaaaaa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States