Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Jam Sandwich
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Very easy, very cheesy, and super good. Next time I will probably add some veggies, but it is amazing as is. Definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I love this recipe! So simple yet it tastes like you slaved over it. I made this as it is written. Turned out great! This is defiantly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Great basic recipe..... So much potential to add your own herbs and seasonings to your liking. The texture was perfect; not overly dry or wet. I added basil, minced onion (to the cooking hamburger), and italian seasoning. Every person in my family (husband and kids) ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loribear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This is my go-to lasagna recipe! It's easy to put together and very easy to tweak to your tastes. I like to swap the cottage cheese for ricotta, use fresh parsley if I have on hand, and use a very flavourful pasta sauce (my favorite is Eden Organic brand). I've also swapped gluten free noodles for standard ones when making for celiac family members, and even myself sometimes but make sure there is enough liquid and also note that if you cook it too long the noodles will go soggy so make sure to take it out when they feel cooked! I make this one in bulk and freeze (before cooking) for later or to give to family/friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Outstanding recipe! My husband and friends loved it. Perfection Yum. Thanks you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This recipe was a hit. My family loved it!! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Absolutely fantastic and easy! Although like other reviewers i think there was way too much cottage cheese. I cut back on that significantly and only used 16 oz. It was still plenty. Very good and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spriteee1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Really easy lasagna, and delicious too. I love how you can just use the store bought sauce, and it's ready in no time. I added fresh chopped garlic to the pan before putting in the meat (and used ground chicken to make it slightly heathier), as well as onion, kale and mushroom. I also put in chili flakes to give it some kick. I used ricotta cheese for the cheese mixture - yum! I also put it on broil for 10-15 minutes and removed the aluminum foil so that the cheese could get crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and ended up with a soupy mess with uncooked noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was perfect (imo) after an adjustment in cheese and amount of sauce in the recipe. I used 15 ounces of Ricotta cheese instead of cottage because of personal preference and increased the sauce to 46 ounces (jar). The brand of sauce that I feel makes a delicious lasagna, out of the many I've tried, is Prego Traditional. After assembling the lasagna I baked it for 40 minutes, removed the foil, then continued baking for 20 more minutes (I like the cheese on top to be browned and bubbly). **Additional notes: I omitted the water completely and the noodles still turned out perfect (not crunchy at all! Lol) but I think it's because I used more sauce than the original recipe called for and made sure every bit of noodle was covered well by the sauce when I layered it. I also did a couple things to the jar sauce and ground beef to make it more to my liking, adding 1 Tbsp of sugar, 1 tsp garlic powder, and about 1 1/2 tsp dried italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States