Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
A few people said the uncooked noodles did not get done. I found that covering the noodles with very hot tap water in the baking dish while I prepare the other ingredients really helps. Cover with foil and use the same foil when you bake it. No boiling and no sticking together. I add some extra water around the edge (maybe 3-4 Tbsp) and the dish MUST be covered with foil most of the cooking time. I pair the cottage cheese with Swiss cheese which has a lot more flavor than mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Needs WAY more tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This recipe was really good! The only thing I did different was use 1/2 lb of lean ground beef and 1/2 lb of Italian sausage. I also added 1/2 tsp each of garlic salt, basil, and oregano to the sauce. I also used a 15 oz tub of ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. I needed two 24 oz jars of Prego because I ran short of sauce using the 32 ounces the recipe called for. My family loved it and I will definitely make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Was to dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Cooked this lasagna last night and followed recipe exactly. It turned out fantastic and it was fast and easy. My husband and kids loved it. My husband said to keep that recipe and use it once a week. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I have used this recipe twice this month. My husband and kids love it! And I had enough to feed them for two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
My first time making lasagna and I loved it! I followed the advice of other reviews and reduced the amount of water to 1/4 cup and also added another half jar of spaghetti sauce. I had a ton of the cottage cheese mix left over so next time I think I will only use 24oz so I don't waste so much of it. It was super easy to make and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I only have this recipe 4 stars because I had to cook it an extra half-hour to get the noodles to cook and when it finally cooked it didn't hold it's form like a regular lasagna probably because it was VERY watery. So the second time I boiled the lasagna noodles for a few minutes just to soften them and I didn't put the water in at the end. Even though I used a smaller jar of sauce te lasagna came out PERFECT. Delicious! This will be a regular in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This recipe was just OK flavor wise and it did not cook the noodles fully - not even al dente. I will probably take my own recipe and craft it after this recipe by adding water in a little greater quantity than this recipe called for and also cook it a little longer under foil. I really like the idea of not cooking the noodles beforehand. That is a great time saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States