Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This was a soupy disaster. Too much cottage cheese that I don't know what to do with afterwards - half amount is enough. I didn't even bother to add water in the end, as it was obviously watery already, AND the outcome was still nothing better than something in the water. Maybe using spaghetti sauce is not right. It's just toooo loose & watery. .. or maybe it requires 2 hours or so to cook something decent. This is the worst lasagna I've ever made. I'm not impressed with this recipe at all. Just two stars, as it's still edible if we have to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Big hit. I didn't have exact amount of all ingredients and instead of ricotta cheese I added sour cream. I also added mushrooms, oregano and garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Pennington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Thank you for this recipe!! It was my first time making lasagna. I used this recipe as a starting guide and it was perfect! The changes I made were adding 48 ounces of sauce instead of adding water, used about 15 oz of ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese, added an Italian blend seasoning and used 1 pound of mild Italian sausage instead of ground beef. I also used the "no boil" noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This is a good standard recipe for lasagne. Easy to make. Not as easy as store bought frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This Lasagna is amazing! My husband is picky and he loved this!! The cheese layer is a lot and you will not need all of it. This is great to freeze!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This was a very easy lasagna and it turned out great. I took some of the other review's advice and used Ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. Next time I'm going to use more meat and a little less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElizabethB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lford1089
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
First time making lasagna and wow, I feel like a pro thanks to this amazing recipe! So delicious!! I love spicy so I added red pepper flakes and a small can of decided green chile peppers while cooking the beef. Also added can of diced tomatoes to sauce. So good! Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
My family was skeptical of the cottage cheese and were refusing to try it. Then it came out of the oven and everyone tastes it. Empty plates with seconds for all . I did reduce the cottage cheese to 24 oz. but kept everything else the same. This will be repeated in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This recipe provides very good basic proportions for lasagna. I used browned, crumbled Italian sausage rather than ground beef. I used no-boil lasagna noodles to ensure that they would be soft after cooking. Also, I used parmesan shreds instead of powdered grated parmesan. When I use cottage cheese instead of ricotta in a lasagna, I always run it through my food processor to break the curds. No one will know it isn't ricotta and it's a lot cheaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I've made this lasagna several times now. My husband doesn't like ricotta cheese, so he enjoys this cheese mixture!! Very tasty and easy to throw together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States