Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Gloversville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was very easy. I preped it in 15 minutes. My hubby loved it. I froze 1/2 for a rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was amazing my whole family loved it!! Only thing was I used about a jar and a half of sauce ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This recipe is divine! I make lasagna very rarely and this one was so easy! I used the exact amount of cheese it called for, but used 2- 24 oz jars of sauce (Classico) instead of the 32 oz it calls for, and used all of it. I also added minced garlic to the sauce b/c my husband loves garlic, and used the "No Boil" noodles, which worked very well. I added Italian seasoning to a couple layers as well because we love our food very seasoned! The recipe is fantastic though and was very easy to make. It was the perfect consistency as well. I would recommend to everyone! (I also used the parchment paper/aluminum foil by reynold's wrap to line the pan and it made the cutting and cleanup so easy!) enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolynninsrq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Loved it!!! So did my husband. i ended up using 2 jars of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Baab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
OK, the lasagna is in the over, baking. First off, I want to say that it took me 45 minutes to prepare it, not 15 minutes, what were they thinking! The changes I made were pretty much like everyone recommended: 2 24-oz tomato sauce, a 24 oz. carton of cottage cheese, and added onion, mushrooms, and garlic to the meat mixture (ground chicken, in my case). When I saw how much sauce and cheese mixture I had, I decided to use a larger pan (9x16), and I was able to make more lasagna layers (I used 16 lasagna strips). The cheese mixture and sauce tasted wonderful, I can't wait to taste the finished !product! I think it will make about 16 servings, which is just right for tonight's meeting! Update: I baked the lasagna for 1 hour, it was delish, and it was all eaten in one session. Next time I will leave out the water at the end, it wasn't necessary with two jars of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is very easy to make! Never tried lasagna with cottage cheese- it was so delicious. My family loved this version and they keep asking me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessica_rose_1389
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
my step-kids and i love it... this was my first time making lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica_rose_1389

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Adel, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I didn't get cottage Cheese, I only had Ricotta so I used that instead. The recipe is SO delicious!! Not to cheesy for this family :) thanks for the new dinner in this houshold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Lizarraga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Kadena Ab, Okinawa, Japan
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I can't cook and this lasagna recipe is easy and delicious. This recipe is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States