Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Gloversville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was very easy. I preped it in 15 minutes. My hubby loved it. I froze 1/2 for a rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was amazing my whole family loved it!! Only thing was I used about a jar and a half of sauce ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This recipe is divine! I make lasagna very rarely and this one was so easy! I used the exact amount of cheese it called for, but used 2- 24 oz jars of sauce (Classico) instead of the 32 oz it calls for, and used all of it. I also added minced garlic to the sauce b/c my husband loves garlic, and used the "No Boil" noodles, which worked very well. I added Italian seasoning to a couple layers as well because we love our food very seasoned! The recipe is fantastic though and was very easy to make. It was the perfect consistency as well. I would recommend to everyone! (I also used the parchment paper/aluminum foil by reynold's wrap to line the pan and it made the cutting and cleanup so easy!) enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolynninsrq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Loved it!!! So did my husband. i ended up using 2 jars of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Baab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
OK, the lasagna is in the over, baking. First off, I want to say that it took me 45 minutes to prepare it, not 15 minutes, what were they thinking! The changes I made were pretty much like everyone recommended: 2 24-oz tomato sauce, a 24 oz. carton of cottage cheese, and added onion, mushrooms, and garlic to the meat mixture (ground chicken, in my case). When I saw how much sauce and cheese mixture I had, I decided to use a larger pan (9x16), and I was able to make more lasagna layers (I used 16 lasagna strips). The cheese mixture and sauce tasted wonderful, I can't wait to taste the finished !product! I think it will make about 16 servings, which is just right for tonight's meeting! Update: I baked the lasagna for 1 hour, it was delish, and it was all eaten in one session. Next time I will leave out the water at the end, it wasn't necessary with two jars of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is very easy to make! Never tried lasagna with cottage cheese- it was so delicious. My family loved this version and they keep asking me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessica_rose_1389
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
my step-kids and i love it... this was my first time making lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica_rose_1389

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Adel, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I didn't get cottage Cheese, I only had Ricotta so I used that instead. The recipe is SO delicious!! Not to cheesy for this family :) thanks for the new dinner in this houshold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Lizarraga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Kadena Ab, Okinawa, Japan
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I can't cook and this lasagna recipe is easy and delicious. This recipe is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States