Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I just loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger Collingwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I doubled this recipe so we can have one tray for dinner and another to freeze. I thought it held up very well, everyone was happy with the flavour and consistency. I threw in some mushrooms because I had them in the fridge and I like them. :) I would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I was expecting house guests and wanted to make up several meals in advance. I gambled on this recipe and it was a huge success. I made the recipe as instructed except for adding the water at the end and baking it. I put the unbaked covered dish in the freezer. 2 weeks later, on one of the days my guests were here, I took the covered dish out early in the morning before we went out for the day. That evening, I added the water and cooked the meal as instructed. It took 30-45 minutes longer as the lasagna was still slightly frozen and very cold. I admit I was nervous as I had never made lasagna without precooking the noodles. My guests raved about the meal. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I loved it ,it was simple and it was fast ...it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I had never made lasagna before. I thought it would be complicated and too expensive. This recipe was perfect for me. My family loved it! I followed the recipe except I used no cook noodles and skipped the water. This truly was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Great tasting and very easy. I tripled the meat and it seemed to work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I have never ever made lasagna before. This was my first recipe and after dinner my mom told me that this lasagna was better than hers (and she is a pretty good cook!)! I did like everyone advised and used ricotta instead of cottage cheese (500g more so by accident than desire to scale down the content). I also used about 800g of pasta sauce but then got worried that it wont be enough so I added 400g of chopped tomatoes. Of course garlic a-plenty in both the meat while it was frying and the pasta sauce while it was simmering. I also added pre-cooked onions and mushrooms (as advised). Completely improvised with dried basil and herbs de provance (the pasta sauce was not particularly tasty so I improved it). TOTALLY making this one again!! PS: I compromised with water - recipe calls for 1/2 cup and everyone advised 1/4 so I went 1/3 instead and it was great not too runny and not dry, as Goldilocks would say - just right! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bela82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev (Special City), Ukraine
Living In: Zwiesel, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My daughter referred me to this recipe. I have been making traditional lasagna for years and couldn't believe this easy method could work. I tried it and was made a believer. My family Loved it and so do I. I also made it with ricotta cheese although my daughter has made it with cottage cheese and said it's great. Incredibly easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Delicious lasagna! I did reduce the ricotta to one 16oz container. I used about 1 1/2 jars of sauce (24oz jars). Super simple assembly and cook time was perfect. The noodles turned out great - even without pre-cooking. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Agree with way too much cheese! I also added more spaghetti sauce but still lacked flavor! Needs more spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States