Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This recipe is great!!! I tried once, my husband loved it and now wants me to do it at least once a week. Going to try it again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
It comes out AMAZING!!! This is the first pasta recipe that I've ever done, and everyone loves it! It's surprisingly easy to follow, and the results are happy stomachs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaneth Rignack

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
We thought some changes would make it more to our liking. To cut back on calories -I cook my noodles and drain to remove some of the starch, and only use 2 cups of shredded mozzarella - mix one cup of mozzarella in with the cottage cheese, and sprinkle one cup on top. I also use one egg which is enough in the cheese mixture. We like to add some salt, pepper, garlic,onion, and Italian seasoning to the meat mixture to jazz up the jar sauce. Also good to use 1/2 beef or turkey and 1/2 Italian sausage or add some diced pepperoni for fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
It's very resilient - I made multiple simultaneous mistakes and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I've made this lasagna more than once, I recommend adding extra spaghetti sauce, pinch of basil and oregano. You can't go wrong with that, it's absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was great and pretty easy. I did make a few adjustment. Here are some changes I made and enjoyed: 1/2 pound of hot Italian sausage and 1/2 pound of ground beef, 1 container of cottage cheese and one container of ricotta cheese. I added garlic powder and oregano to the ground beef while I was browning it and added it to the cheese mixture. I used more sauce instead of water. It came out a little runny (due to the amount of sauce but I think the leftovers will be perfect once it sits in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I just loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knpjdad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I doubled this recipe so we can have one tray for dinner and another to freeze. I thought it held up very well, everyone was happy with the flavour and consistency. I threw in some mushrooms because I had them in the fridge and I like them. :) I would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I was expecting house guests and wanted to make up several meals in advance. I gambled on this recipe and it was a huge success. I made the recipe as instructed except for adding the water at the end and baking it. I put the unbaked covered dish in the freezer. 2 weeks later, on one of the days my guests were here, I took the covered dish out early in the morning before we went out for the day. That evening, I added the water and cooked the meal as instructed. It took 30-45 minutes longer as the lasagna was still slightly frozen and very cold. I admit I was nervous as I had never made lasagna without precooking the noodles. My guests raved about the meal. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I loved it ,it was simple and it was fast ...it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States