Easy Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Loooved it! i just made it last sunday and invited people over, everyone loved it! i have been making it for at least 6 times and it is always a success. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I followed the recipe pretty close and really enjoyed this lasagna, but would make a few changes next time. I substituted the cottage cheese for ricotta cheese because that is what I had on hand. I had read several reviews that suggested cutting the amount of cheese in half and next time I would do that. The cheese took over the lasagna and was too much for my taste. I also would use more tomato sauce because I did not have enough to cover the top and I did not add too much for the layers. I also did not add the water around the edges and it cooked just fine. I did make this with extra lean ground beef and low fat cheeses and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrison City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Really enjoyed this recipe, my fussy 8 yr old boy had 2 servings! I also used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. I did find it quite a cheesy lasagne so next time I'll cut back on the cheese quantities. Thanks for a very quick and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This dish was a smash hit with my family! No one believed I did it on my own. I was so excited that it turned out so perfectly. By the way, out of cooking for more than 20 years that was my first time doing lasagna. Happy Cooking America!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This is perfect! I really like the World's Best Lasagna on this site and it's not TOO hard, but sometimes you just want the basic lasagna that your mom used to make. This is just like Mom's, down to the cottage cheese and the jarred sauce. I made 2 smaller lasagnas and had to use more noodles because of it, and I cut the cottage cheese down to one 16 ounce container.. Update: To turn this into 2 8x8 lasagnas, I use one full box of noodles (I have one and a half left over) and one giant jar of sauce (45 oz). I used one full carton cottage cheese plus about 1/2 c. ricotta, and I steamed up some fresh spinach and chopped it for the "green" instead of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Flavor was great but the lasagna noodles were still hard after the 1 hr cook time so put back in the oven for 20 more minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was a great recipe. I did add my own twist. First, I added 2 mild italian sausage links with the hamburger-drain fat and set aside. I then sautéed onion, mushrooms, 3 garlic cloves and a bay leaf and then added the spaghetti sauce to the pan. I let that sauce simmer 15min and added fresh herbs: basil, italian parsley, oregano and thyme to the sauce. I layered it up like the directions, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Bass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Awesome and easy reciepe. I dont like cottage cheese so I used ricotta and it is perfect. I like that I dont need to boil the pasta. Recipe gave me 9 big slices that I froze for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I've never made Lasagna before (my wife usually made it) so I took a shot at it with this recipe.... pretty darn good if I do say so myself :) I did chop up a medium onion and a large green pepper and saute them first before adding the ground beef and browning it. I also had an opened package of Provolone cheese so I didn't want to open up a new package of Mozzarella, not knowing what I would get, it worked out great too! My wife and I loved the flavors and I loved how easy this was to make and that my first ever attempt at making one worked out so well! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Followed directions to the letter but turned out too soupy. All the water poured around the edges wound up on top and we had lasagna soup. LOL! I had a recipe years ago that called for assembling lasagna the night before so the noodles could soak in the sauce. I thought this may be a shortcut. But live and learn I guess. Won't be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States