Easy Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
GREAT recipe. We have LOTS of deer meat from hunting season so I used that in place of ground beef. The only thing I left out was cottage cheese since my husband doesn't care for it. My Mother In Law raved about it to the family too.. :) Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This lasagna was super easy to make and very delicious! I do agree that it needed a little more sauce. And the no-bake noodles turned out great - not hard at all. It was very cheesy and everyone loved it! It was also great as leftovers - maybe even better. I did use all turkey instead of beef, and added onion and extra mozarella cheese. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Skipped the mushrooms, made this a three layer lasagna, it was AMAZING, everyone loved it! Not hard at all and I love that I didn't have to precook the noodles! Also worked well using different pastas than lasagna noodles, we tried this with elbow macaroni, layered as instructed and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
The Food Was OKAY . Buht It Could Have Been Better . Quick Question , If I Would Have Mixed Eggs And Cottage Cheese Nn Baked It Would It Have Still Tasted The Same Or Would That Require More Cooking ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My cooking skills are NOT good, but this recipe was super easy and it tasted wonderful!! I was very impressed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this but changed it a little. I made it with 1 pound of gr beef and 1/2 pound of Italian sausage and added 2 T of garlic along with the onion. I also used two jars of sauce and simmered it all with some crushed red pepper flakes. I added a square of frozen chopped spinach to the cheese mixture, and I used a bag (2 cups) of mozz cheese. Oh, and I also used the oven ready lasagna noodles. I have to say, it was pretty awesome. I have never followed directions of any kind in my life...why start now, LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by treehealy
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Great base recipe! I exchanged turkey burger for the ground beef, as well as adding various peppers and other veggies I have on hand as healthy additions. I also pre-mix the cheeses with the eggs the day before for a more cohesive mix. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonia renee
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I made this for my family and everyone LOVED it. I added 6 oz. more of the sauce and omitted the mushrooms. I added alot of garlic, since we love garlic. Next time I will add more garlic since it seemed it had baked off. I used the no-bake lasagna noodles and they didn't end up dried and crisp around the edges like most lasagna noodles turn out. They were nice and soft. It was so tasty and held nicely together. I will never try another lasagna recipe again, and this even beat my Grandma's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jba56
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
My husband & I made this for dinner tonight. We made a few modifications to the recipe though. Instead of canned mushrooms we used fresh and we also added fresh garlic chopped up, fresh parsley as well as green peppers to the sauce & meat. We also used two 24oz jars of Bertolli spaghetti sauce. I don't think that only 28oz of sauce would have been enough, I was almost short and I used two whole jars. I am not sure if my glass baking pan was a little larger or what. But anyway it turned out great! We LOVED this dish and will definitely make it again. I also wanted to add that I have never made lasagna and was a little weary about not cooking the noodles first but they were cooked all the way when it was done, they weren't tuff at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jba56

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States