Easy Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
My family loves this recipe and have fixed it several times. The only thing I modified was using fresh mushrooms instead of canned and used mild sausage instead of ground turkey. I do add whatever I have in the fridge like green or red peppers and spinach. Like the other reviews, you really do have to watch your sauce. Take it easy on the 2nd layer since whatever you spread on the top seeps down. Make sure you cover all of the pasta with sauce since it dries up in the oven. I freeze a batch of these in serving sizes individually wrapped in cling wrap and placed in a freezer bag which lasts a month. Great for bottomless teens and for your pocket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlesboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cumberland Gap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
5 stars for being easy! Very cheesy! I used the no-cook noodles. Turned out great. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was my first try with a lasagna and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I been making this for years...except I don't use ricotta cheese sub it with the cottage cheese (To save money) and omit the mushrooms since most family members hate them. Also, I add a little more sauce about 1 1/2 cans of the four cheese flavored spaghetti sauce and add a little more on the cheeses. I also add extra seasoning to the sauce, And Before mixing the sauce with the cooked meat I pour a little of the on the bottom of my cooking dish....before adding my first layer of uncooked noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azdiamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Thanks for making me a hero. I had lost my lasagna reciepe and this was very close, I use 1 pound ground pork sausage and add rbbed sage,fennel seed and oregeno between the layers(on top of the cheese mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
awesome, simple to make recipe. my boyfriend loved it, and he's normally the cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I love this easy recipe. I haven't bothered to look for a different recipe for lasagna. I do, however just mix the shredded cheese with the eggs and ricotta cheese mixture and will occasionally tweak the sauce that I buy. I also swear by Barilla's no boil lasagna noodles. As long as the pasta is covered with sauce, it will turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amaris1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deniseksweet
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Easy and GREAT tasting...I added a layer of fresh spinach to it and it was WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deniseksweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I ran out of sauce mixture on the second layer! Way more cheese mixture than sauce mixture. Next time I think I will just double the sauce, or use a smaller pan. Probably the 8x8 seen as my family could never eat that much lasagna anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I just took this dish out of the oven. Believe the chef meant to say 1 hr. 45 minutes in the oven at 350 degrees. I tested at 45 minutes, the noodles were uncooked. Tested every 15 minutes until cooked @ 1 hr. 45 minutes. Makes sense as the no cook noodles take a full 55 minutes, with 5 minutes for browning. Needed 3 full jars of sauce for this dish, not 28 ounces as stated. I also had to add 1/4 C of water to the pan to keep the noodles moist. Looks great, though, can't wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States