Easy Kielbasa Skillet Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I have made this many times before with a similar Hillshire Farms recipe. I use turkey kielbasa, add crumbled bacon and carrots in addition to the other ingredients here. Smells wonderful while cooking and yes, the more veggies you add, stretches the dish. Great comfort meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
the more potatoes and broccoli you add the farther it will go....Hubby and I loved it...will make again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Determann Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I tried my version of this recipe over July 4th. I used red onion, carrot coins, red bell and green bell pepper, celery, mushrooms & zucchini. Seasoning was garlic powder & fresh black pepper I cooked all the ingredients in a wok like stir fry.It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
My family loved this. I prepared my potatoes first by dicing, sprinkle olive oil, and baked in oven. I did this to save time for when my family got home all I would have to do was cook the sausage & broccoli. We love this sausage so I used 2 pkgs. (family of 3), and 6 red potatoes. We like the sausage really brown so I cooked those first then onions, broccoli, and potatoes. Put lid on, set flame to low and was ready in 30 min. Has all the components of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hillery
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Sooooo Easy. Fast, Comfort food. Added a little green pepper and a large clove of garlic. Used some chicken broth as well and cooked the potatoes covered in the pan for about 10 minutes, then added a bag of frozen mixed veggies. Cooked that covered for an additional 8 minutes. Perfect. Don't forget the salt and pepper. Transferred to a warm oven til the family got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caribou, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Great meal. Added liberal amounts of Penzey's Mural of Flavor( shallots, onion, garlic, chives, spices, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Easy Kielbasa Skillet Dinner Haiku: "So easy to make! Added a minced garlic clove. (And swapped potatoes.)" The submitter of the recipe made one suggestion that totally jives w/ our taste - heavily-crisping the kielbasa first. Luna also mentioned replacing veggies, so instead of potatoes, I used a large bag of frozen broccoli/cauliflower for a low-carb alternative. The kielbasa is what MAKES this dish flavorful, so I would definitely not use a turkey/chicken or low-fat alternative unless planning on drastically increasing seasoning, which would defeat the purpose of this stupid-easy, excellent meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Huge hit at my house. Didn't have broccoli so I added carrots and green pepper. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was a big hit with the kids. I did add shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessmich
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Very tasty! Just added a few things like sliced bell peppers carrots and minced garlic..I also parboil potatoes and carrots before adding to make sure they are completely cooked .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Pork Tenderloin Dinner

You'll feel like you're splurging on this decadent, 600-calorie meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States