Easy Kielbasa Skillet Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I tried my version of this recipe over July 4th. I used red onion, carrot coins, red bell and green bell pepper, celery, mushrooms & zucchini. Seasoning was garlic powder & fresh black pepper I cooked all the ingredients in a wok like stir fry.It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I have made this many times before with a similar Hillshire Farms recipe. I use turkey kielbasa, add crumbled bacon and carrots in addition to the other ingredients here. Smells wonderful while cooking and yes, the more veggies you add, stretches the dish. Great comfort meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
It was pretty easy to make with things I usually have on hand. Would add more seasoning and cook a bit longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was a big hit with my husband and kids! Simple and quick, perfect for a busy week night dinner! I used carrots instead of broccoli as that's what I had on hand, but I do think this recipe will work with many different veggies! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This was simple, quick, and tasty. Even my 2 year old ate most of it, but towards the end refused the broccoli. I added a bit of carrot and more onion(I like onions a lot).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hillery
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Sooooo Easy. Fast, Comfort food. Added a little green pepper and a large clove of garlic. Used some chicken broth as well and cooked the potatoes covered in the pan for about 10 minutes, then added a bag of frozen mixed veggies. Cooked that covered for an additional 8 minutes. Perfect. Don't forget the salt and pepper. Transferred to a warm oven til the family got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caribou, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was easy but just ok... I made with yellow squash, garlic and old bay seasoning and my 3 year old ate it. Very heavy, so next time might add some broth, mash the potatoes a bit and make a soup. Or skip potatoes altogether...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
My family loved this. I prepared my potatoes first by dicing, sprinkle olive oil, and baked in oven. I did this to save time for when my family got home all I would have to do was cook the sausage & broccoli. We love this sausage so I used 2 pkgs. (family of 3), and 6 red potatoes. We like the sausage really brown so I cooked those first then onions, broccoli, and potatoes. Put lid on, set flame to low and was ready in 30 min. Has all the components of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This tasted fine, but for me pre-cooked meats can just be a little salty. I found this recipe looking for one to use up a pack of Johnsonville swiss bratwurst. After cooking it there was so much oil I had to drain the meat and pan dripping well on thick layers of paper towel. To save time I used a bag of broccoli and cauliflower mixed and a bag of cubed potatoes that came with onions already. When done I added a little garlic powder and Adobo seasoning. This reminds me more of the breakfast hash recipes they sold on the college campuses for late night breakfast, with potatoes, onions, meat, and whatever leftover veggies they had. It was quick and filling, though, ty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
My kids love this one. If I cut the veggies at nap time, then I can just throw it in the skillet and still play with the kids while it cooks. I use sweet potatoes instead of white potatoes. Sometimes I'll throw in a red bell pepper. I want to post a picture it's so colorful and pretty. But my kids seem to eat it before I get a chance. No leftovers for this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Low-Cal Pork Tenderloin Dinner

You'll feel like you're splurging on this decadent, 600-calorie meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States