Easy Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Loved it was very good kids even liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I use Rose' lime juice as this was used by the restaurant that gave me the recipe. I,also, use the whole egg and beat thoroughly withe sweetened cond. milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This pie is so deeeelicious, its almost indecent! I want to give everyone a hint, I live in CA and the only place I know that grows key limes is FLA. I use bottled Key Lime juice and zest a regular Persian lime, about 1 and half teaspoons zest, oh and be sure to use 'large' eggs. The key lime juice I used is carried by King Arthur Flour and I think it makes the pie taste better than regular limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Excellent, and so easy. Really Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Oh. My. Goodness. This was as good as any I have tasted in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I made this using the amounts given by other reviewers, 4 eggs, cup of lime juice, and 2 cans of condensed milk and it was great. It got a ton of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
A phenomenal key lime pie that was so easy to make. Unlike many of the other reviewers, I followed the recipe exactly. If you are using an actual 9 inch pie plate, the recipe is perfect. I can see how if you were using a 10 inch plate you might want to double it, as the other reviewers have noted. I also made a homemade graham cracker cruts. I was able to find bottled key lime juice in the grocery store and I think that was the key to it tasting so great. I might also try it with the fat free sweentened condensed milk next time. I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy McFadden
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I followed the recipe with one exception, I grated about a tablespoon of Lime rind into the pie filling. I made real whip cream. 2 Cups of whipping cream with 6 tablespoons of confectionery sugar. The pie was perfect. Thanks for a great recipe1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy McFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Excellent! You can make 3 pies if you use 2 cups of lime juice, 8 yolks and 4 cans of condensed milk. A little lime zest grated in also gave it a nice touch. I baked them for 22 minutes at 375. YUM! It's always nice to make extra to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States