Easy Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Use the same recipe for Lemon Meringue Pie, just substitute lemon juice for the lime juice. Amazingly simple and very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This is a down to earth, no fuss, key lime pie. So easy and so tasteful. Perfect pie in my opinion. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was exactly what the hubs was looking for in a key lime pie! I made the filling as directed along with the zest of one lime. Next time I will double the filling so the pie is taller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
omgg i made the best pie and im onlii 14 thankss!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I like the fact that its easy to make and not many ingredients. But it should be made ahead of time, as it needs to be settled :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I followed some other recommendations and used 4 yolks, 2 cans of sweetened condensed milk, and a whole cup of key lime juice. I made the crust myself. It came out quite tart, but in the way that key lime pie should. I always add brown sugar to my graham cracker crusts, and the sweet crust compliments and contrasts the tartness of the pie perfectly. This will be my default recipe for Key Lime Pie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I made this pie as it was written. (besides a couple tsp of zest and a lot of whipped cream. :)) Firstly, I've never had key lime pie before, so I don't know how they're suppose to taste. I don't think I noticed any eggy flavor with this recipe; though I did think it tasted like Froot Loops, which I'm not really fond of, but I assume that's probably the nature of this type of pie. My reason for reviewing this is mostly because the amount seems very low for a 9" pie. Unless you're going to lay on some serious meringue or cream. I don't think mine even made it half way to the top of the pie pan. Soyeah. Just a warning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Really delicious! I had no implement to squeeze the key limes (tiny little buggers!), so I did it by hand, a WHOLE BAG, and my fingers were sore by the time I finished . . . but it was worth it! Other than the lime squeezing, this was sooo easy! I will buy some sort of device to do the squeezing before I make this again which will be soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Very good for a pie that uses a ready-made crust. Of course, you don't have to either! The pie is on the thin side. (not deep) My friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barneybbarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Not bad, but I do have to agree with everyone who stated that there is not enough lime flavor. I'll add lime zest next time, but this is easy enough it's worth trying again. I made my own crust with leftover cookie crumbs and melted butter, then prebaked for about 18 mins at 375. I also halved this recipe since I had half a can of sweetened condensed milk after using the first half for another recipe. I used mini pie pans we received as wedding gifts and half the recipe made 4 pies. The baking time was perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,031) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States