Easy Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I've had lots of Key Lime Pie in my day & this was perfect! I do like my pies just a little more tart than others so I put in 1 cup of fresh squeezed lime juice + the fine grate of the peel from 2 limes, 2 cans sweetened condensed milk & 5 eggs & put it in a homemade flaky crust in an oval shaped dish because the 9" graham crust is to small. We topped it with a spoonful of coolwhip & it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebaking4em

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This was delicious even though I goofed and used 5 whole eggs instead of just 5 egg yolks. Pair with a great dessert wine if you really want to make this dish sing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Absolutely delicious and so easy! This recipie made my day as I could make this for my hubby on his Birthday. We live in India and these are not avialable in the city we live. Thank you! I made few adjustments based on the earlier feedback by adding 4 eggs, 2 cans of condense milk. I used 1/2 cup of fresh lime juice and we felt it was sufficient. Might be something to do with the sweetness of condense milk ( I used Nestle ). 14 oz is approximately 400 gms which is what the tins are so I simply used up all of it. We don't get graham cracker so i used vanilla wafers. Crushed them really well. Baked for 25 mins. The only piece that I couldn't find was the whipped cream! Totally yummy. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Very good and easy to make. Everyone loved it. This will be a regular for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Make sure to use the correct pie shell size and add whipped topping for eye appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERPET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
my 13 year old daughter made this with limes she picked. it was super easy and super yummy. i'm glad i didn't change it...there is no need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I made the suggested modified version (2 cans sweetened condensed milk - low fat, 1 cup lemon/lime juice, 4 egg yolks) and baked in a 9" pre-made graham cracker crust. I had about 1/2 cup leftover filling which I MAYBE could have added to the pie, but I think a larger pie crust would work best for next time. This is SOO delicious and the texture is absolutely PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Loved it was very good kids even liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I use Rose' lime juice as this was used by the restaurant that gave me the recipe. I,also, use the whole egg and beat thoroughly withe sweetened cond. milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This pie is so deeeelicious, its almost indecent! I want to give everyone a hint, I live in CA and the only place I know that grows key limes is FLA. I use bottled Key Lime juice and zest a regular Persian lime, about 1 and half teaspoons zest, oh and be sure to use 'large' eggs. The key lime juice I used is carried by King Arthur Flour and I think it makes the pie taste better than regular limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States