Easy Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Love this recipe with the revisions. Just wanted to add that I live in a high altitude location, so I cooked the pie for an extra 7min. Bon Appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Awesome. Easy. I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maicalani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
First recipe I've tried from the web. Extremely easy to throw together. Very fast to make. Disappears just as quickly. Delicious!! Making again for family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Use the same recipe for Lemon Meringue Pie, just substitute lemon juice for the lime juice. Amazingly simple and very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This is a down to earth, no fuss, key lime pie. So easy and so tasteful. Perfect pie in my opinion. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was exactly what the hubs was looking for in a key lime pie! I made the filling as directed along with the zest of one lime. Next time I will double the filling so the pie is taller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
omgg i made the best pie and im onlii 14 thankss!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I like the fact that its easy to make and not many ingredients. But it should be made ahead of time, as it needs to be settled :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I followed some other recommendations and used 4 yolks, 2 cans of sweetened condensed milk, and a whole cup of key lime juice. I made the crust myself. It came out quite tart, but in the way that key lime pie should. I always add brown sugar to my graham cracker crusts, and the sweet crust compliments and contrasts the tartness of the pie perfectly. This will be my default recipe for Key Lime Pie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I made this pie as it was written. (besides a couple tsp of zest and a lot of whipped cream. :)) Firstly, I've never had key lime pie before, so I don't know how they're suppose to taste. I don't think I noticed any eggy flavor with this recipe; though I did think it tasted like Froot Loops, which I'm not really fond of, but I assume that's probably the nature of this type of pie. My reason for reviewing this is mostly because the amount seems very low for a 9" pie. Unless you're going to lay on some serious meringue or cream. I don't think mine even made it half way to the top of the pie pan. Soyeah. Just a warning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,024) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States