Easy Kahlua Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I bought the Ghirardelli box of brownie mix. It wasn't 20 oz ... it was 18 oz. I set the oven to 350, as stated in the recipe above. And, I cooked it exactly as recommended. The sides were over-cooked when the timer went off. I took the brownies out immediately, and when they "set up" ... they were as hard as hockey pucks. I should have followed the recommendation on the box! It said an oven temperature of 325 ... not 350. I had a second box of Ghirardelli, and that's what I did on that batch ... but I made it according to the box, without the Kahlua. And this batch turned out fabulously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
The very best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
They were ok - wasn't really impressed - don't think I will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Loved them sooo easy!! Great for me!! Thanks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I used DH Brownie mix. That mix calls for 2 eggs. i debated but went with the one egg this recipe calls for. The taste and texture were standard, awesome brownie taste. I expected the Kahlua to really add something special to the brownies. Perhaps a mocha taste. I ddin't see a noticable difference. The rest of my family didn't either, although there was excitement that there was Kahlua in the brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Very good, when I served it to my friends they said there was something different about them. On the boxed Ghirardelli mix, it called for 1/3 cup water and 1/3 cup oil. So I just substituted the Kahlua for the water, rather than using only 1/4 cup and only 1/3 cup oil. Added 1 cup chopped walnuts too. To Gale who didn't think one should use a mix, not everyone is an experienced cook and brownies are not that easy to make from scratch and turn out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
These are good brownies but they weren't anything special. I couldn't even tell that there was Kahlua in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
So simple. So delicious! I love these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Gosh these are really good! So very easy and sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Cake Pops

See how to make cake pops with the warm coffee notes of Kahlúa.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Kahlúa Coffee Break

Warm up the holidays with Kahlúa, hot coffee, and whipped cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States