Easy Jalapeno Hot Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Tried this today, wow, mine definitely has a lot of heat! My peppers were obviously hot. (Usually my peppers are not that hot). Followed the recipe, but added garlic cloves. After blending, I added sour cream, juice of a lime, and some cilantro which calmed the heat a bit. Very tasty with a nice afterburn. Will make this again, but may use a combo of milder peppers to tone it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Hot but no real flavour. I'll stick with my Frank's. Cooking the peppers cleared out the nasal passages of everyone within a two kilometre radius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Salt & Pepper to taste!HA HA HA. Added salt, took a taste and couldn't taste anything for a half hour. Very fresh tasting. Great mixed with sour cream for Tex-Mex food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This a great way for me to use all the extra chillies in my garden. Very tasty and spicy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Yes, so I modified this as well. Used only 5 peppers, 1/2 of one held back. Then after boiling the peppers, added a couple of cloves of garlic and 1/4 cup cilantro. After blending, folded in about 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese (a la pesto). Makes an incredible sauce for any Thai dish, noodle dish, or just on fresh veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I really liked this hot sauce. I boiled it outside on the grill so that I could avoid having capsaicin floating all over my kitchen, plus it was over 100 outside, so I didnt' want to heat up the house. I transferred the boiled peppers and some of the remaining water to a 2 cup pyrex measuring glass. I added EVOO and salt and used my emulsion blender which worked very nicely to blend it smooth. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heathercfsps
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
My husband enjoys hot flavors, but still wants to be able to taste the item, not just the heat. He says this one does just that. Has an excellent jalapeno flavor. I did adjust the recipe just a bit. I kept 2 whole jalapenos; stemmed & seeded the rest. Boiled 1/2 of those & roasted the other 1/2. Then combined everything into the blender. I really thought this would have more of a hot sauce consistency, it does not. It has a "dip" consistency. Taste is excellent, but not hot. I have to assume that is because of my jalapenos...not a HOT batch, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This recipe is delicious as it is and easy too. But if you roast a few of the peppers, over your gas burner is fine (do not peel) and add them to the mix you will have Super Taqueria perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I love this sauce! I get it at Cha Cha Cha in Portland all the time and have been searching for the recipe. I am glad it is so easy! I left all of the seeds and membranes in, and used olive oil instead of canola and it turned out perfectly! You feel like a maniac when you are cutting up all those jalapenos, but it is well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Spicy baby food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

How to Make Homemade Sriracha Sauce

See how to make your own sriracha hot sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States