Easy Jalapeno Hot Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Salt & Pepper to taste!HA HA HA. Added salt, took a taste and couldn't taste anything for a half hour. Very fresh tasting. Great mixed with sour cream for Tex-Mex food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This a great way for me to use all the extra chillies in my garden. Very tasty and spicy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Yes, so I modified this as well. Used only 5 peppers, 1/2 of one held back. Then after boiling the peppers, added a couple of cloves of garlic and 1/4 cup cilantro. After blending, folded in about 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese (a la pesto). Makes an incredible sauce for any Thai dish, noodle dish, or just on fresh veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I really liked this hot sauce. I boiled it outside on the grill so that I could avoid having capsaicin floating all over my kitchen, plus it was over 100 outside, so I didnt' want to heat up the house. I transferred the boiled peppers and some of the remaining water to a 2 cup pyrex measuring glass. I added EVOO and salt and used my emulsion blender which worked very nicely to blend it smooth. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heathercfsps
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
My husband enjoys hot flavors, but still wants to be able to taste the item, not just the heat. He says this one does just that. Has an excellent jalapeno flavor. I did adjust the recipe just a bit. I kept 2 whole jalapenos; stemmed & seeded the rest. Boiled 1/2 of those & roasted the other 1/2. Then combined everything into the blender. I really thought this would have more of a hot sauce consistency, it does not. It has a "dip" consistency. Taste is excellent, but not hot. I have to assume that is because of my jalapenos...not a HOT batch, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This recipe is delicious as it is and easy too. But if you roast a few of the peppers, over your gas burner is fine (do not peel) and add them to the mix you will have Super Taqueria perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I love this sauce! I get it at Cha Cha Cha in Portland all the time and have been searching for the recipe. I am glad it is so easy! I left all of the seeds and membranes in, and used olive oil instead of canola and it turned out perfectly! You feel like a maniac when you are cutting up all those jalapenos, but it is well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Spicy baby food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Could not believe how delicious and easy this was. I have been putting this on everything for the past two days. I am going to try this with pesto as a pasta sauce soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This Jalapeno Sauce was a huge hit with my family! I made it when i was working on some burritos for lunch. Recipe is simple and its super easy to make. I also added about 5 pieces of Bird's Eye Chilli (red, tiny, very very intensely hot) to give it that extra ZZZING to the sauce. We are chilli people so we liked it very spicy. I also added a tablespoon of sour cream to the mixture for a little sour kick. Mixture became even creamier. Had a whole lot of fun making this. Delicious :) CAUTION: When you de-seed the jalapenos, please use a glove or something. I ran out of gloves and used my bare hands - BIG MISTAKE as it was red and burning for the entire day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oodledoodles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States