Easy Italian Herb Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This was very good. The bread had a great texture. I only give it 4 stars because I think next time I will put some seasoning in the dough instead of just on top. I also think I will put minced garlic, fresh basil, rosemary and crushed red peppers in the olive oil for dipping. It just wasn't as tasty as I expected. With a couple of modifications, this can be a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
YUM!! This is one of the easiest yet tastiest bread recipes out there! Followed the recipe pretty closely. I did add some garlic powder and herbs to the dough after I read the reviews and will probably do it again next time. Was a little (ok a LOT) more liberal with the parmesan. I was concerned the dough was too sticky (much stickier then typical bread dough) but I baked it anyways and it turned out perfect. Husband LOVED it. 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Very easy (and I am not much of a cook!) and my husband loves it! In a convection oven, bake for only 25 minutes. Covering immediately out of the oven with a towel for 15 minutes softened up the crust perfectly. Makes great pannini! Next time, I think I'll add some garlic to the olive oil that is used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
A great bread recipe even if you aren't a bread baker. I am unfamiliar with making anything but quick breads, but this recipe was easy to do. I followed other people's suggestions and added a little garlic powder and some italian seasoning in the dough. Comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
My tips. I let it rise for the 1st 30 minutes in the oven, out for the rest of the time. First I turn it on low for a few minutes then turn it off . also I don't use the 13x9 pan. I put it on a large cookie sheet covered with parchment paper. It makes a large round loaf. It's great for dipping in olive oil or better yet a Basel garlic dipping oil . I've try other grated cheeses like Pecorino Romano. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Delicious, but I only gave it 4 stars because the baking time is WAY too long! My first batch came out hard and too crusty. I looked at other recipes and baked my second batch for 17-20 minutes and it was wonderful. Very easy dough making, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGRAY450

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arizona, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I found this recipe great. I added some garlic powder and basil and use it for my pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Very easy!! I didn't think there was enough flavor though, so I added additional herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I didn't read the reviews before making this recipe. Follow directions with the exception of the parmesan cheese. I just topped the bread with the olive oil and a mixure of herbs. It was good as written, but I too agree it would be better with some herbs mixed into the dough. Super easy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This is so easy. You basically put it together and forget it. For our personal tastes, it needs garlic which I added. It made a wonderful accompaniment to our dinner. Fabulous recipe – a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States