Easy Italian Herb Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
My tips. I let it rise for the 1st 30 minutes in the oven, out for the rest of the time. First I turn it on low for a few minutes then turn it off . also I don't use the 13x9 pan. I put it on a large cookie sheet covered with parchment paper. It makes a large round loaf. It's great for dipping in olive oil or better yet a Basel garlic dipping oil . I've try other grated cheeses like Pecorino Romano. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This turned out great! I served it with an eggplant bake. We dipped it in olive oil with parm cheese and Italian seasoning in it. I might add a little garlic to the dough next time, but it was great as it was! Nice change from ordinary bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shainna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This really was easy. I've only made bread one other time and this turned out really well. My only problem was that it stuck to the pan- even though it was well oiled. I did add tons of extra seasoning and next time I'll add even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is a household favorite, I always keep these ingredients on hand! I put minced garlic and herbs in the dough as well as on top of the bread, and serve it with extra virgin olive oil, minced garlic, Italian herbs and Parmesan cheese. It's great as an appetizer, and also for a snack when guests come over! So yummy, and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
What a great change of pace this is from quick breads! I give this a 5 for ease of prep and a 4 for flavor... it could use a touch more of... something. I added garlic and onion powder to the dough. Subbed 1-1/4 cups whole wheat flour for part of the white. We enjoyed dipping slices in x-virgin olive oil and shredded parmesan cheese. It was perfect with bowls of hearty chicken-veggie stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
A great bread recipe even if you aren't a bread baker. I am unfamiliar with making anything but quick breads, but this recipe was easy to do. I followed other people's suggestions and added a little garlic powder and some italian seasoning in the dough. Comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I found this recipe great. I added some garlic powder and basil and use it for my pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Very easy!! I didn't think there was enough flavor though, so I added additional herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Very easy (and I am not much of a cook!) and my husband loves it! In a convection oven, bake for only 25 minutes. Covering immediately out of the oven with a towel for 15 minutes softened up the crust perfectly. Makes great pannini! Next time, I think I'll add some garlic to the olive oil that is used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Man this was fantastic! A great recipe for someone who doesn't know much about bread making. The great part about it is you don't have to knead the bread! I didn't have enough parmesan cheese, so I grated normal cheese thinly. It worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States