Easy Italian Herb Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This recipe was great! I have had many disasters with yeast bread, but amazingly this recipe worked very well. I had regular active dry yeast instead of rapid rise so I just let it sit with the warm water and sugar for about 15 minutes, then added the rest of the ingredients, and this worked fine. Instead of italian seasoning I just sprinkled dried basil and oregano, along with a generous amount of minced garlic. It turned out beautiful and much fluffier than store bought focaccia- and it is yummy too! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
We really liked this. It was really easy to make and turned out great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This is so easy. You basically put it together and forget it. For our personal tastes, it needs garlic which I added. It made a wonderful accompaniment to our dinner. Fabulous recipe – a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
AMAZING!!! Melt in your mouth! I added some Italian seasoning to the dough and later added more to the top and came out beautiful. definitely will make this again!! Oh and you don't need a wooden spoon to make the dips I just used my fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was my first time EVER making focaccia and it turned out AMAZING! but i did change some things, i didnt cover it a 2nd time, i put olive oil on the pan before i put down the dough, i put sea salt, rosemary, and garlic on one half and just sea salt on the other. I used to live in italy and seriously- it was sooooo close to the real thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I made two batches and niether batch rose at all. The taste was good but I was very disappointed that it didn't rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
First of all, I just want to say that if you accidentally put the whole 1/4 cup of olive oil in the bread dough like I did the bread will still turn out. I did that while distracted (3 kids 3 and under will do that to you) and was out of flour to make more so I gave it a shot and it was still really good. I added 1 tsp. each of garlic powder and onion powder and 2 tsp. of Italian seasoning and only baked for 25 minutes which was perfect. My husband loved it. I'll try it next time with the right amount of oil, I'm sure it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Too much olive oil made this way too greasy to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Delicious, but I only gave it 4 stars because the baking time is WAY too long! My first batch came out hard and too crusty. I looked at other recipes and baked my second batch for 17-20 minutes and it was wonderful. Very easy dough making, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGRAY450

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arizona, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
YUM!! This is one of the easiest yet tastiest bread recipes out there! Followed the recipe pretty closely. I did add some garlic powder and herbs to the dough after I read the reviews and will probably do it again next time. Was a little (ok a LOT) more liberal with the parmesan. I was concerned the dough was too sticky (much stickier then typical bread dough) but I baked it anyways and it turned out perfect. Husband LOVED it. 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States