Easy Italian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 27, 2003
i found the chicken to be not so great, BUT I am thinking it could have just been the chicken I used, the chicken seem fatty? anyone know of a certain brand to get? I'm sorry if this sounds stupid but I'm a foreigner trying new things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
My family really liked this chicken. It was tender and juicy. The skin stayed nice and crispy. I did omit the crushed red pepper for my son and husband who don't like spicy food. However, the crushed garlic and salt added enough flavor that it was still good. This is a definite "keeper". It was also very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
This was so easy and excellent! For a little added tang, I rubbed the chicken with lemon pepper and added lemon juice with the 1/2 cup of water. Absolutely great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Yummy! Served this with potato pancakes. The blandness of the pancakes is a good offset to the spicy chicken. I used legs only since I don't like thighs and used jarred minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
I tried this out recently and it was great. I'm only a beginner when it comes to cooking and this recipe seems pretty straightforward and easy to make. Moreover, the ingredients were quite easy to get hold of which is a plus. I thought at first that it might taste a bit too bland since you don't even marinate the chicken in any sauce, you just basically fry it and then add ingredients while cooking. But I guess the key to the taste is letting the chicken simmer in all that pepper and garlic. The second time I tried it was not as successful -- think this is because I used too much oil. So the key is to let it simmer in as little oil as possible so that by the time you put in the water, the water can evaporate so that the taste clings to the chicken. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
Quick, easy and tasty. All a good recipe should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
We loved this recipe. There are no kids here but we enjoyed it. It might be a little to spicy for children but mouth watering for adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
Pretty easy- basic and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2000
this was very, very good - i have made it a few times with other cuts of chicken... i think that definitely using a cut with the bone in is the best... i did try it with boneless breasts & used them in a sandwhich the next day.. yummy!! overall, I think this is a tasty recipe with subtle flavor... do not serve with an overpowering side dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States