Easy Italian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Alyson
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
It was good but nothing real special. I took off the chicken skin and didn't add the pepper flakes so it may have been my own fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This was soo gooooooood. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
My family and I thought this chicken was great. I had to alter the seasoning according to what I had. I only had one clove of garlic, so I used that along with a generous amount of salt-free garlic & herb seasoning. I used Goya brand Adobo instead of salt, and cut the red pepper flakes down to 1 and 1/2 teaspoons. I also added some Italian seasoning. It came out juicy, with a wonderful flavor. I think the thing that makes this chicken so good is the method of cooking it, not necessarily the seasoning. It would be great seasoned with anything your family likes. I will definitely use this method again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Great, flavourful recipe. Nice and simple too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This is an easy recipe with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
My oven died on me so I was in search of a stovetop chicken leg recipe! This one is it! Very good chicken. I've made it three times now and I've managed to make it perfectly one time. The other two times I think I cooked too fast with the oil in the beginning step. Try try again! I'll keep on trying until I get it down! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I made this recipe for my husband after I had my daughter, and I needed something easy and good to make. It was really yummy. I added a touch of honey to the garlic to give it a little zest. And used lemon pepper. Served with cabbage, and white rice, it made an excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
Very good and tasty. I made it with some modifications. Rubbed the chicken with lemon pepper (as recommended by 1 reviewer) and italian seasoning. I also added a squirt of lemon to the water for simmering. Wonderfully delicious chicken. Will definitely cook this again. Thanks Lottie =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
I must have done something wrong because my chicken was bland, a little spicy but still bland. I scaled the recipe down to 4 servings and used 5 drumsticks. I couldn't taste the garlic, and I just didn't like it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy'slearningtocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
i found the chicken to be not so great, BUT I am thinking it could have just been the chicken I used, the chicken seem fatty? anyone know of a certain brand to get? I'm sorry if this sounds stupid but I'm a foreigner trying new things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States