Easy Italian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I cooked this tonight using only the drum stick of the chicken leg. I used 8 of them and followed the recipe as written except for I used minced garlic from a jar instead of fresh. This turned out great!!!! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Delicious! I only had 6 chicken legs on hand. I followed the recipe except for one minor change. Instead of water I took a 1/4 cup and filled it half with chicken broth and half with honey. I simmered the legs in the minced garlic, broth, honey and crushed reds and it made a sticky, sweet and spicy glaze that I will use again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewen, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
meh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
The recipe consisted of two steps, and I still managed to get it wrong. I was busy entertaining guests and ended up mixing step 1 and 2, but you know what? It still ended up tasty. I smothered the chicken legs in garlic and red pepper flakes before I started browning the legs. Because I did, the chicken did not end up having a strong garlic taste, which I did not mind. Also, I used chicken broth instead of water, and later made a thickened gravy to coat the chicken. After I pulled out the well-done legs, I added more chicken broth, black pepper, brown sugar, salt and flour, and let the gravy simmer for a little bit stirring occasionally. After the gravy was nice and thicken, I lathered it over the chicken. It was bueno!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Needed a quick chicken recipe for some legs I got on sale this week. I originally had poured some Italian dressing over them in the fridge but didn'tg have time to BBQ. thsi receipe was handy. next time I won't marinade the chicken because it produced a lot of liquid. Didn't have red peper flakes and I'm sure it would have been better with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
super easy to make and its incredible how yummy it is with only cople of ingredients added. thanks for this recipe its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
We were rather surprised and pleased at this dish. I have always had problems cooking chicken in oil as the skin tends to stick. Still, the outcome was tender and delicious, as plain as it was. I'd try some lemon juice or balsamic vinegar along with the water (or chicken broth) at the end of cooking. Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jml

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
It was soo good! I didn't realize how long it would take to evaporate so I just drained the rest, but it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Quick and easy chicken - add seasonings to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Good, but very very basic. It did have a bit of a fatty taste as well, but some people like that... I did leave out the red pepper. I like the method though, next time I plan on adding different spices to help it out just a bit. I paired this recipe with the orange glazed asparagus from this site, and they went well together. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States