Easy Italian Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Easy and my picky husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinKaren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I marinate my chicken and fish in Italian Dressing all the time. I am giving four stars because it does need additional seasoning ie: garlic salt, pepper or Grill Mates Roasted Garlic and Herb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jello Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
SOo easy and soo good. I threw some chicken ternerloins in a baggie with some italian dressing and froze it, the night before I stuck in the fridge and they were ready to bake when I got off work. Kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I made this recipe different, I grilled the chicken instead of bake, and still delicioso, best grill chicken ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
this was the easiest chicken recipe. I was worried that baking it uncovered for 1 hour and 15 minutes would temp to dry out the chicken, but I was wrong. This was the juciest baked chicken I have ever had. And the great flavor and ease of preparing was an added bonus. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAG16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA
Photo by autoshowcase
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This is an excellent quick recipe. I added a butter and capers topping and the flavor was awesome. I used a zesty italian dressing. Well worth doing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autoshowcase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was really REALLY bland and dry. I was only cooking for two people so I more than halved the chicken but still used over half the bottle of dressing, and it was still dry. Strange how its rating is so high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I used about 14 oz. of a 16 oz. bottle of Kraft Vidalia Onion dressing & marinade and marinated it for about 24 hours. It was way too strong for me. It's a good recipe though, and I will try it again with a regular Italian dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was simple but both my husband and I thought it was too tangy from the marinade. All I could taste was Italian dressing. This would have been much better on the grill, but I think we would rather have a different marinade or dry rub in the future instead of trying this one again. Thanks anyway, it was a nice change and I made a wonderful dish with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
So easy, and turned out pretty well. I would marinade longer (I only did about 3 hours) and poke holes in the chicken next time. I also only cooked 3 chicken breasts, so I cut the time down to 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States