Easy Italian Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Marinaded it over night and punctured it with a fork,was hoping for more flavor but still good and easy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
I tweaked the recipe a little. I added fresh garlic and red onion and allowed it to marinate over night. I cooked the chicken with marinade and it was so flavorful. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabirah Na'eelah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
I have done my chicken this way for years. I prefer grilling it, but do bake it in the oven during the winter. It works for all cuts of chicken. I usually use Kraft Greek Feta with Oregano now. You can also use any vinaigrette type dressing that you like. If you happen to be a fan of Bonanza Chicken Monterey it is just grilled chicken breast basted with Catalina dressing. The Greek or Italian dressings also work great on pork chops or pork tenderloin. When I buy a larger package of chicken, pork chops or even steak I package them with the dressing marinade before freezing. The meat marinates while it thaws in your fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Absolutely tasteless, I even added parmigiana cheese & pierced as suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
I use this all the time - often with chicken tenders or vegetables - it's especially good on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
This is my favorite way to cook chicken breasts. In my family we add sriracha sauce to the Italian Dressing and it gives it a nice spicy flavor we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I totally forgot all about this recipe! Today I used two chicken breast, marinated it for an hour, topped it with fresh minced garlic, sweet basil, rosemary, onions, and red, green and orange bell peppers. I am cooking it in NewWave oven to prevent heating up the entire house. I wrapped the chicken in foil but will open the top after it cooks for 30 minutes and allow it to cook another 30 minutes. I can't wait for the aroma to fill up the house. For side dishes, I baked some potatoes and made a tossed salad. Although it is not ready to eat, I know this is going to be a delicious dish. My mouth is already watering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Great baked, but this also works for grilling chicken. Brush more italian dressing on after turning. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
what is a good side dish to go with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Seachord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I made this as the recipe stated but I let the chicken marinate for 10 hours while I was at work and I did poke holes in the chicken to let the marinade seep threw and it was the best tasting chicken ever. So juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Sarah's Easy Shredded Chicken Taco Filling

Perfect for Taco Tuesdays or any day of the week.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States