Easy Irish Colcannon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I doubled this recipe and I still had to keep my family from eating the whole thing and not leaving any for the next day's lunch. This is the real stuff, very rich and tasty. I used a hand mixer (rather than a fork) because of the quantity and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was wonderful! All three of my children LOVED it, including the baby! I did add the bacon AND colby cheese for a little extra flavor, but it definitely didn't need flavor. I will make this our new favorite cabbage recipe and will also make it every St. Patty's day week. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pinsongirl79
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Very simple and tasty! Will definitely try again. I added 1 clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I was told no Corned Beef on St. Patrick's Day but the Irish in me wanted to do something festive. I found this recipe and it was delicious! I only made half of the recommended serving amount and prepared it as a side dish. I did not use half-and-half but just added a little bit of milk at the end as well as a spoon full of sour cream. I also added crumbled bacon. It was perfect and a HUGE hit with my picky family!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ritsuko
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This recipe is pretty amazing. After living in London for half a year, this really brought my memories back full force. As with most UK food, it needed a lot of salt and pepper, but tasted great on it's own, and with some shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
It was supper easy and actually very delicious! My daughter who hates cooked cabbage ate her entire serving - Miracles do happen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I just made this last night and found it super easy and really good! The textures together are really good! It did require a lot of salt but I didn't add bacon or cheese, just made it exact to what the recipe called for! It's a great and easy twist to boring mash potatoes. :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4pinksand1blue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Made this recipe for a St. Patrick's Day party and the family loved it! The only change I made was adding one clove of garlic to the mash. :-) Good the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
this is awesome! I used BBQ sauce instead of bacon so its vegetarian. tastes phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YvieWood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Tastes very good, easy to make, and it also reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Colcannon

See how to make a traditional mashed potato dish for St. Patrick’s Day.

Diane's Colcannon

A comforting combination of potatoes, cabbage, onion, and bacon.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States