Easy Indian-Style Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
The recipe as written is ok. I followed the advice of other reviewers and doubled the sauce. It had a good flavor, but kind of bland. Next time I will double the sauce and quadruple the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Super simple to make. Quite good. Not nearly as good as Indian butter chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Added some madras curry powder and more of the chili paste, still thought was mild , but good tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I doubled all of the spices as recommended. It was great. My husband said it still wasn't spicy enough, but that's just him in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryan C.
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Delicious recipe.......can't stop licking my fingers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Juan, San Juan-Laventille, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Terribly bland. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
So good! I followed some other reviewers' advice and doubled up on the spices- excellent. Even my kids (7, 4 and 2) eat it without complaint. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I made this last night and it was great. Doubled the recipe and I only made one substitute, and that was the cumin seed. When I started to prepare for the dish I did not have any cumin seed (thought I did!) so I used ground cumin and just skipped the browning and just sprinkled it on the onions at the end of their browning. It was plenty spicy. I wonder if the folks who did not think it was spicy have old expired spices, or did not follow the recipe correctly. Can't imagine it bland if made according to the directions. I did follow someone else who mentioned potatoes and peas would be good, so I did add about 2 cups cooked potatoes and 1 cup frozen peas at the end. I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I love, love, love this recipe-- so great! I also didn't have chili paste- but had chili powder and just added some water. It seemed to do the trick. The flavors were terrific! Will definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
A great recipe but not enough spice. Didn't taste salty & spicy enough, so I had to add curry powder. Not sure if it's because I didn't use the hot chili paste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States