Easy Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I have been making this recipe for more than 3 years now! I absolutely love it. the only change i would make is leave out the salt. This only takes 30 mins from start to finish to make, so easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Redmond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I made both the original and the low fat recipe. Obviously the original is way better. Because butter and cream always make everything delicious. But the low fat version was pretty good as well, however the sauce did separate so I threw the whole batch into the blender and that kind of solved that problem. However, I will not make the low fat version again. The third time I made it, I cut back on the salt and added one tbsp of sugar, which in my opinion made it perfect. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
this was a really tasty dish, however it was too tomato for me. and the colour was more bright orange than this creamy coloured showed, maybe needed more cream who knows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Followed exactly and my wife loved it! Only thing is she wants me to cook for company now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklin, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Omg. So easy. So good.I did use less butter but it was still good. I also used only one pan. After you you cooked the onions I slid them to one side of the pan, then continued on with the rest of the ingredients. Thank you for the Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Delicious! I understand it's not for those watching their health, but it is my absolute favorite Indian dish. It's called BUTTER chicken. The indulgent sauce is what makes it amazing! This recipe turned out better than some Indian restaurants around Hampton Roads, VA. Still looking for a good one... The sauce seemed a bit thin though. I saw another recipe that stated authentic chicken makhani is thickened with pureed cashews. I'm going to try that one next. Also, I had to make my own garam and tandoori masala mix. The nearest ethnic food store is through the tunnel about 25 minutes away and I wasn't about to make my appetite wait any longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Delicious. My husband said it was better than his favorite indian restaurant. I followed the lower fat recipe and added spinach. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
First off, I couldnt get over how fatty this recipe was!!! This truely is a BUTTER chicken recipe! So I decided to dramatically cut down the butter to 1/3 cup and substituted the whipping cream for almond milk. True, if was a thinner consistency than the original recipe would have been, but still tasted great and was WAY healthier. Aside from the fat content....delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States