Easy Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe! Instead of baking the chicken in the oven, I put the seasoned chicken in with the sauce and let it come to a boil. I think turn the stove down and simmer for about an hour. I *may* add a little cornstarch if the sauce is too thin, but I rarely need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I have made this recipe multiple times now & it is one of the best things I've ever tasted! I followed everything to a T and it came out wonderful. Yes, this recipe is very rich & high in calories. However, it's a nice treat to enjoy every now and then. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Goodwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Love this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I have used coconut milk instead of heavy cream. This has changed the texture entirely. It was not rich and creamy at all. The taste was a bit mild due to the coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambiga Thiagarajah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Fantastic recipe!!! I make one modification to the sauce, I add a tablespoon of white sugar at the end and to taste. Slightly less pure to the dish I suppose, but it tastes amazing with or without. Serve with Naan II on this Site, it is divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This was sooooo good. My husband loves curry and this is now one of his favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This was a little spicy for my tastes, but my husband liked the heat. I used canned milk like another reviewer suggested and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I have been making this recipe for more than 3 years now! I absolutely love it. the only change i would make is leave out the salt. This only takes 30 mins from start to finish to make, so easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Redmond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States