Easy Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I made this for the first time last night - it was super easy and delicious. I did reduce the butter to 1/2 a cup and used a can of evaporated milk, as the original poster suggested. My kids aren't big fans of spicy food, so the only other change I made was to reduce the amount of cayenne pepper - I used about 1/4 tsp, which gave it a teensy bit of heat but not enough to put them off. Aside from that, I followed the instructions to the letter and I used the spices specified, no substitutes :) The whole family LOVED it - my 4 year old actually asked if she could have the leftovers for lunch AND dinner today. I'll be making this again, for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Great EASY recipe. I don't eat Butter Chicken but my daughter has been buying it at the restaurants. See gave 2 thumbs up and we will save tons of money with this recipe. Worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I make this recipe all the time! It's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Just like sitar's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Didn't add the salt. Watch the cream to make sure it doesn't boil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I liked this recipe. Half a recipe was enough for four of us. Is used one can of evaporated milk n stead of heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was so amazing, restaurant-quality, and easy to make although it takes time. I cut the recipe in half for two people and played with the proportions - 1/4 cup butter, 8oz tomato sauce, 1 cup heavy cream. I only used half the cayenne, and curry powder to substitute for the tandoori masala on the chicken. I also added some frozen peas halfway through the sauce cooking time, those were a nice touch of color and texture. Served over basmati rice with asparagus on the side, and wow! I just wish I had naan to go with it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I enjoyed this so much! I couldn't find tandoori masala, so I just used a Penzey's curry spice blend instead. I will make this again, so I will keep my eyes peeled for the tandoori masala, but it turned out beautifully even with the substitution. I also used cut up chicken thighs instead of breasts. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I'm not interested in low-fat "diet food", so I used all 3 cups of cream as called for, and the whole cup of butter... so rich and delicious! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made it as listed, and am so happy with it!! Just like the butter chicken at my favorite restaurant (that I moved away from) and will make it again...perhaps I'll try the lower fat suggestions though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Delicious and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States