Easy Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Really good but just use half the butter, still as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellefromNY
Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I'm an amateur cook so I'm always on the lookout for easy recipes and this sure was one! I've made it twice so far and it's been delicious both times. My friends love it and I'm sure I will be making this many more times in the future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
It is what it says it is. EASY. It is AMAZING too! It was so full of flavor I almost felt like I was sinning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Incredibly good - one of my favourite chicken recipes ever. Made it quite a few times already and will continue doing so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hildigunnur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
WOWeeeWOW! I did the full fat version first, THEN tried the lighter version (but with coconut milk because I was out of evaporated milk). OH MY! Not as thick but no worries! I topped it with Greek yogurt and it was the best -- my fiancé, who doesn't eat yogurt normally, was singing its praises. This recipe takes us to food paradise. I highly recommend this with Jasmine Rice. Makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I love this recipe. I make it often and my kids love it too! I sometimes add carrots to it while its simmering but other than that I do everything as written :) thanks a bunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizard_c9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Great recipe and easy. i made in one pan and like some others, used evaporated milk instead of the heavy cream. Also used 1/4 cup of butter. After I had made it a few times I experimented with lamb instead of the chicken - absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DevinOlsen
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Awesome recipe, no complaints with it at all. Just be careful that while you're simmering the sauce it doesn't boil over, I had it on a low heat and it still ended up boiling out of the pot I was cooking in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I loved it.I made it at the request of my son who was visiting and he absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Overall an excellent recipe! I substituted with 1/2 cup butter and 1 can evap milk for the heavy cream, and it worked fine. I added 2x garam masala (before simmering for 30 mins) because I did a taste test and thought it needed more flavour...however I don't know if it was necessary since the flavours could've been stronger after simmering. I also marinated the chicken with tandoori masala, salt and pepper for a couple hrs prior to baking. Finally, I took a star off because although it's a good recipe, it's still not as great as some of the butter chicken I've had at restaurants. In general, it's a solid recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States