Easy Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
OH MY GOSH!! Not only was this a very easy recipe, and pretty much with ingredients you already have on hand, it was super yummy! My boys and hubby went crazy for it and I had to make it a couple nights in a row. It is definitely a regular in our rotation now! I only had (and couldn't find) tandoori masala, and that worked quite well. My only suggestion: double it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This is one of my favorite recipes. It is SO simple and turns out much tastier than you would imagine with such a simple list of ingredients. The only modifications I make are the ones suggested in the reviews by the author just to make it a little healthier-- I agree that it turns out just as good with the evaporated milk and reduced amount of butter. Serving it over basmati rice topped with some fresh cilantro is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Love it! Added some green peppers for crunch and to make me feel better about the enormous amount of fat in this delicious dish. That's all I changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Great dish - just like the restaurant! I did change the heavy cream to half and half and could NOT find the tandoori masala so just used the garam masala. I roasted chicken thighs seasoned with red pepper, garlic salt and some smoked paprika. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Delicious! Came out a bit spicy, but I LOVE spicy food. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I thought this recipe was SO easy to make and VERY delicious. The sauce can be used with anything, veggies or meat. I made it a second time substituting coconut milk for the heavy cream and it was superb! I like to rate a recipe using the ingredients listed so it is a true rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This is really good and easy to make. I tried the original recipe and everyone raved about it. I also tried the lighter version and it's just as good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southpolehopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Great dish! I'm new to cooking, but this wasn't hard to get the hang of. Added some peas about 10 minutes before finishing and it all worked out great. Didn't realize it was so much food haha but it's great! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Wonderful! Everybody in my family loved it! I cut back on butter and put in 2% milk with only half a cup of whipped cream to make it more healthy, and I added lots of different spices. I highly suggest Madras curry powder- it gives the sauce a delightful spicyness of a more tasty quality than garam masala by itself. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
i added eggplant and zucchini, reduced to 3/4 cup of butter and 2 cups of heavy cream. amawzing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States