Easy Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by DevinOlsen
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Awesome recipe, no complaints with it at all. Just be careful that while you're simmering the sauce it doesn't boil over, I had it on a low heat and it still ended up boiling out of the pot I was cooking in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I loved it.I made it at the request of my son who was visiting and he absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Overall an excellent recipe! I substituted with 1/2 cup butter and 1 can evap milk for the heavy cream, and it worked fine. I added 2x garam masala (before simmering for 30 mins) because I did a taste test and thought it needed more flavour...however I don't know if it was necessary since the flavours could've been stronger after simmering. I also marinated the chicken with tandoori masala, salt and pepper for a couple hrs prior to baking. Finally, I took a star off because although it's a good recipe, it's still not as great as some of the butter chicken I've had at restaurants. In general, it's a solid recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was a very easy recipe and it tasted pretty authentic. My friend and I cooked it together and tripled the recipe so we would be able to freeze leftovers. However, to get the spices to meld more and develop more depth, I marinated my chicken pieces in yogurt, tandoori masala, lime juice, salt, pepper, grated ginger and chopped onion for about 6 hours. We found that this also made the chicken more tender. It was a huge hit with kids and adults alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Delicious! I prepared shredded chicken in the crockpot the day before... so I used the chicken I had on hand. Served on a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This turned out great! I accidentally read the tomato sauce as tomato paste and used the tomato paste instead. i had a little bit of pasta sauce and added a little bit to it. Turned out delicious. It is "butter" chicken, so no surprise there with the butter and cream. Great for a once-in-a-while meal treat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I'm a novice cook, but was able to make this recipe with no problem. It was absolutely delicious! Will use other reviews next time and cut down on the amount of cream that goes into it. It was even better the next day! I bought the garam masala at a local Indian store as I couldn't find it at my supermarket. Also, if you're going to give this to kids, cut down of course on the cayenne. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Love this recipe. Have made it several times and it's as good as any restaurant butter chicken I've had. It's a little time consuming, but a great dish to make for company. Most people love it and it's a little exotic! Definitely not healthy though, not something you would want to make all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarmaCamille426
Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Very good! The whole family liked it. I used half & half and heavy cream and it worked fine. Also cut back on butter a little. Might want to increase the amount of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Nice and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States