Easy Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
My family loved this. I did cut the butter in half and used one can evaporated milk and a cup of cream, only because that's what I had. it was very good. May add a little more cayenne to make it a little spicier. But it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sibley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
My husband loves this,I am not big on Indian Food but I love this recipe. Thank you. I do add a little more tandoori to make it a little more flavorful, I just triple the recipe so there's plenty of leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I made this for the first time last night - it was super easy and delicious. I did reduce the butter to 1/2 a cup and used a can of evaporated milk, as the original poster suggested. My kids aren't big fans of spicy food, so the only other change I made was to reduce the amount of cayenne pepper - I used about 1/4 tsp, which gave it a teensy bit of heat but not enough to put them off. Aside from that, I followed the instructions to the letter and I used the spices specified, no substitutes :) The whole family LOVED it - my 4 year old actually asked if she could have the leftovers for lunch AND dinner today. I'll be making this again, for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Great EASY recipe. I don't eat Butter Chicken but my daughter has been buying it at the restaurants. See gave 2 thumbs up and we will save tons of money with this recipe. Worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I make this recipe all the time! It's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylin Oshin
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Just like sitar's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Didn't add the salt. Watch the cream to make sure it doesn't boil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I liked this recipe. Half a recipe was enough for four of us. Is used one can of evaporated milk n stead of heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was so amazing, restaurant-quality, and easy to make although it takes time. I cut the recipe in half for two people and played with the proportions - 1/4 cup butter, 8oz tomato sauce, 1 cup heavy cream. I only used half the cayenne, and curry powder to substitute for the tandoori masala on the chicken. I also added some frozen peas halfway through the sauce cooking time, those were a nice touch of color and texture. Served over basmati rice with asparagus on the side, and wow! I just wish I had naan to go with it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States