Easy Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe! I added a little more garam masala, cayenne, and ginger when doubling the recipe. Next time I'm going to try the one-pot method another reviewer suggested. Everyone loved it, even the two-year-old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I pureed the onions for a smoother sauce. I have made it several times and it has been a big hit - especially with my Indian friends! Big downside though - the curry smell lingers big time, even with the windows open, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonythegut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have now made this dish 2 times. For work and home both loved the dish. I happen to work/live in one of the largest Indian communities in the United States. The people I prepared this dish for some are Sikh and they loved it. However, they dont use the butter and whipping cream. Too fattening, they use plain yogurt. Having said this, the dish as is wonderful!!! For a simple dish you spend little time in kitchen, great dish, and plenty of time to enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
My family of 6 loved this, but I did make a few changes knowing my kids palates. First I cut the butter to 3/4 C. added only 1 C. cream and 1 1/4 c. half and half. Also, cut the tandoori masala down to 2 tsp. and then used 1 tsp. of curry powder. There was plenty of sauce for everyone to drown their rice and veggies in. And even enough for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was delicious on both chicken breast cubes and on soy "chicken" pieces. I used only one pan for the sauce, cooking the onions and garlic and then removing them and making the sauce. I used the lower fat method described by the original submitter in her or his post, with the exception of adding about 3/4 cup of heavy cream in addition to the evaporated milk. I used about 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne, and that was just right for us. Served with basmati rice, mini naan, and steamed green beans. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This is a fantastic authentic tasting Butter Chicken and I am so happy to have found it. Every time I make it people rant and rave about it and want the recipe. The only adjustment I make is that I increase the Cayenne to give it an extra kick. As for the calories it isn't like you eat it every day it's a treat. If you are worried about calories reduce the butter amount and use half and half cream. I personally go for the full fat version. Five Stars thank you so much for sharing and my husband especially thanks you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out great! Love the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Absolutely loved it. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This recipe was perfect! I used the low fat version mention in the original creators review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
To make this a healthy recipe without changing the flavor use... 1/4 cup real butter, Coconut milk, Don't add the salt, Use Coconut oil, and Add veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States