Easy Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This was sooooo good. My husband loves curry and this is now one of his favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This was a little spicy for my tastes, but my husband liked the heat. I used canned milk like another reviewer suggested and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I have been making this recipe for more than 3 years now! I absolutely love it. the only change i would make is leave out the salt. This only takes 30 mins from start to finish to make, so easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Redmond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I made both the original and the low fat recipe. Obviously the original is best. Because butter and cream always make everything better. But the low fat version was very good as well, however the sauce did separate so I threw the whole batch into the blender and that solved that problem. Either way, super easy and delicious. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
this was a really tasty dish, however it was too tomato for me. and the colour was more bright orange than this creamy coloured showed, maybe needed more cream who knows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Followed exactly and my wife loved it! Only thing is she wants me to cook for company now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Omg. So easy. So good.I did use less butter but it was still good. I also used only one pan. After you you cooked the onions I slid them to one side of the pan, then continued on with the rest of the ingredients. Thank you for the Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Delicious! I understand it's not for those watching their health, but it is my absolute favorite Indian dish. It's called BUTTER chicken. The indulgent sauce is what makes it amazing! This recipe turned out better than some Indian restaurants around Hampton Roads, VA. Still looking for a good one... The sauce seemed a bit thin though. I saw another recipe that stated authentic chicken makhani is thickened with pureed cashews. I'm going to try that one next. Also, I had to make my own garam and tandoori masala mix. The nearest ethnic food store is through the tunnel about 25 minutes away and I wasn't about to make my appetite wait any longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States