Easy Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is absolutely the easiest butter chicken recipe to make at home, while still keeping a very good authentic butter chicken taste. Definitely restaurant quality, the only thing i changed was used 1-2 quantity cream and 1/2 quantity evaporated milk. I also only used 1/2 a tsp of cayenne pepper as I was feeding small children, still had just enough of a warm kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I used a can of coconut milk instead of cream, added a little sugar to cut the saltiness, added a teaspoon of red curry paste, sprinkled some cilantro over the chicken before baking, transfered it all over into a slow cooker for a couple of hours. Next time, I would only use 1/2 - 1 teaspoon of salt, no more than that. But otherwise, this was a simple and delicious dish, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Fantastic! Tasted as good as my favorite Indian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I followed the directions exactly, and it was delicious! Even my husband really liked it. Next time I am going to follow the author's suggestion and make it with less butter and with evaporated skim milk. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I do not have much experience with Indian food, but my Daughter has turned me on to butter chicken so l decided to look for a simple uncomplicated recipe and this is the one that popped out at me. . I used this recipes with a few modifications as stolen from other reviews, l used ¼ cup of butter, a can of evaporated milk, and coated the chicken with curry powder instead of the tandoori masala. For a first attempt l was very impressed. My Daughter gave it the big thumbs up so l know it must have been good. Also, my burger munching Son gave it a try and to all of our surprise, he liked it. Next time l make this l am going to cut back on the cayenne and add a teaspoon of brown sugar to take the edge off. I think this will be a very good easy go to dish that l am looking forward to making again and again. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I just made the recipe tonight my family loved it and I couldn't believe how easy it was! No more jarred sauce for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This recipe was fantastic! My son is a picky eater but he loves butter chicken and he had 2 helpings of this. Many thanks for posting this recipe, it has been saved in my favs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Butter Chicken is my favorite Indian dish and this recipe does not disappoint. It was so easy and so brilliant. Even my picky kids liked it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I'm not a super experienced cook and this was pretty easy for me. The biggest pain I encountered was making the tandoori masala and garam masala spice mixes because my local store didn't have them (just google what spices go in and get those!). I also used cauliflower instead of chicken. Put it on a cookie sheet and tossed in olive oil and tandoori masala and oven roasted them. This sauce recipe is to die for, my husband says it's one of the most delicious things I've ever cooked! I've already recommended it to a few friends and highly recommend to anyone considering making it! I used 1/4 butter but still used the heavy cream. Served the cauliflower over rice with the sauce and some naan bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Leinart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Amazing. No more to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beggycooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States