Easy Ice Cream Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
amazing :-):-*:-):-)B-)O:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This came out really good! The cake mix cookies tasted like a brownie! I put Ben & Jerry's vanilla ice cream inside and it came out amazingly delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
My son requested ice cream sandwiches instead of a cake for his Birthday. Ok, that was a go! I just subbed Choc Chip ice cream, as that is the overwhelming family fave. As long as you let these sit in the freezer for a good couple of hours( I have nooooo patience!) they are to die for! Thank you for a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grobiegirl1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Arlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rutherford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was fun to make on a rainy day with my daughter. Only change was we used chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
These are just wonderful! I omitted the butterscotch chips, since I didn't have them in the house. I used black cherry vanilla swirl frozen yogurt, but only needed about 1/2 of a 1 1/2 quart. My sandwiches aren't as tall as some, I guess. I just used the "soften" feature on my microwave which made the fro yo the perfect consistency (it was 20 seconds). I read the reviews, and then decided to just press the dough into a large square on a parchment-covered jellyroll pan. I used another sheet of parchment over the top of it to do the shaping, so the dough didn't stick to my fingers. I cooked it 11 minutes, and after a few minutes of cooling, just cut the giant square into 20 (more or less) equal pieces. It worked really well. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Made modifications based on ease and preferred flavors: subbed peanut butter chips for the butterscotch, put batter in (2) 9" cake pans and baked, after cooling, removed one layer from pan, keep bottom layer in pan, spread softened vanilla frozen yogurt on, topped with other cake layer, covered all with foil and returned to freezer. To serve, removed from freezer 10 mins prior to cutting into serving pieces. Can serve with a dolop of whipped cream and drizzle with hot fudge if you wish. As mentioned, this great recipe can go many different ways with cake and ice cream flavors, as well as chips used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
sooo good and easy! i skipped the butterscotch chips and used mint chip/cookies and cream ice creams. i was worried the cookie dough would run a lot given the amount of butter, but it actually didn't. I put leftover dough in the fridge overnight and it was still delicious the next day. everyone loved these. i scooped the ice cream not in a ball but in thin sheets with the spoon. i think if i tried to flatten a scoop with the cookie it would have bent or broken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Making the cookies was really easy but the actual construction got a bit sloppy. Ice cream must be the perfect "softness," preferably not "melty." My boyfriend liked them so much he asked me to marry him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I'm really conflicted how to rate these. They tasted amazing beyond and were gone in seconds. But the recipe...kinda flopped. The cookies flattened and merged together-I ended up with a cookie the size of my pan! I cut them all up and managed to salvage it somewhat but it didn't look too pretty. It may have been my fault though (ok, it probably was)-I greased my hands so I'd have an easier time rolling them out. I guess I'll give them a four-my family's kind of insisting; they loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nert
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This recipe was so simple, all ingredients readily available, and fun. A fun way to have the kids help. Used the advice of other reviewers and rolled the dough onto a cookie sheet and cut into circles using the rim of a small glass. Perfect little sandwiches. Would definitely make again and would try using different cake mixes/ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States