Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I used jalepenos in a jar, about a quarter of a cup. You many not even need that much - it was a little spicy - but I like that! Turned out wonderfully! Love, love, love the no fat hummus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
a great simple base that can be modified in so many ways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarbellesouth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Easy and yummy! My Tupperware food processor didn't get the creamy texture, but it still tasted great! I did only use two cloves of garlic instead of 3 and omitted the jalapenos (I don't like spicy). Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Okarche, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This hummus was pretty good. Very simple to make and tasted great with the pita bread that I made. I thought the hard part was getting the garbanzo beans smooth and creamy, and I had to use a lot more liquid than the 1T the recipe called for. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I omitted the liquid from the beans entirely as well as the jalapeno. I added a little more cumin and 1/4 cup good olive oil. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Great recipe! And it still tasted like hummus despite the absence of tahini paste. Next time I make it, I'll probably only use two cloves of garlic. Three was a bit too garlicky. I also took out the jalapenos since I'm not a big fan of spicy. I also used about three tablespoons of the reserved bean liquid in addition to the one in the recipe because I like my hummus a bit creamier. I think next time I'll add in some black olives to see how it tastes. Overall, really simple and easy recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Very easy, definitely, and nice. I left out the jalapenos and accidently added too much lemon juice. Perhaps that's why I had to add more cumin, but either way I think it needs a tad more. Other than that, like I said, very easy. Also good and quick. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This was my first time making my own hummus and it turned out great! I will definitely be making this from now on instead of buying the expensive stuff at the store. I must add that I did use a little olive oil based on other recipes as well as adding some roasted red pepper. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
A good base recipe with room for other ingredients... Personally I'd only use one clove of garlic, as the first time I made it, two cloves were still too strong (for me). Also because I thought it could use some tahini, but did not have any on hand, I added 2 tablespoons of peanut butter which worked surprisingly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naples Biker
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I added olive oil anyway, for more flavor. Works well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Breckenridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States