Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I love hummus and I have to go on a low-fat low-salt diet so I was very excited about this recipe. But it just didn't do it for me. It didn't have the taste or texture that I usually attribute to hummus. I'd rather use a little tahini and get the more robust flavor. I'm glad I tried it though since I appear to be in the minority.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
very easy, I did add some olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
very good and easy as it can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was so simple and delicious! My husband likes to make it with different flavors and really wowed 'em at the last family get together by serving one that was hot, one that was mellow and one that was sweet. Definitely a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockbridge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Yummy recipe very garlicky...mmmmm. However, Do NOT omit the olive oil. It doesn't make it healthier, just makes it lower in fat, - but olive oil is healthy fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by applepumpkinorange
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This turned out so good. I had never made or even tried hummus, it has a great taste. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was an amazing starter recipe. I pretty much followed the recipe, but cut back on garlic, added two TBS of olive oil and added 1/8 tsp of chili powder. DELISH!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
delicious! go easy on the jalepenos and garlic, tho. it was just on the edge of too much for me. next time, i'll cut back on the bite. so easy, so quick, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newyorknightingale

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I loved this! I left out the jalapenos. I only used 2 cloves of garlic and that was just right as far as I'm concerned. I added salt and ground pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Way too much garlic. Would cut it back to one clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States